We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Blackpool - Has to Be!”
Review of Bradbury Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bradbury Hotel
Ranked #403 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Blackpool - Has to Be!”
Reviewed 6 November 2009

I stayed for two nights, just to mooch around and see the lights etc. Hadn't been to Blackpool for 15 years. Found the Bradbury on the Net and chose it for its convenient location as I was to be on foot (I wouldn't take a car to the 'Pool nowadays!) Now I've stayed there, there is no-where else in Blackpool I would even consider - there couldn't possibly be a guest house that's better than this one in its class! Tony and Ray are the perfect hosts - nothing is too much trouble and they will listen to comments and suggestions and, if possible and appropriate, act on them straight away. The breakfast, of local fresh ingredients, is superb and the rooms spotless and comfortable. The relaxed atmosphere and friendly feeling was like being at home. Well done, fellahs, and good luck for the future!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cappycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    26
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
39
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
atherstone
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2009

these guys are truly lovely they made me feel so welcome and i really enjoyed myself. my two daughters took me with them and their kids and they said the guys who ran the place were nice.... they were right they were so brilliant and catered for my picky needs. great value and friendly all the way... cant wait to go again. thankyou guys.xx

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theMotherAtherstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chorley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2009

I visited the Bradbury in October of this year along with 8 of my friends. We were visiting Blackpool to celebrate one of the girls 21st birthdays. We came in rather late or shall I say early and yet there were no complaints from the owners. The hotel is in the perfect location, close to all the bars! We would visit again. The owners also presented my friend with a bottle of wine as a b.day prezzie!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank st3phward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2009

on arrival Ray&Tony made us feel very welcome, me and my fiancee enjoyed our stay very much the room and services were great value for money we will definately be returning after the wedding :) Thankyou a definate reccommended location xxxx

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corbie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodham
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2009

many thanks to ray&tony who made our stay very welcoming vale&service second to non we would recomend the bradbury to anyone


thanks again see you again
mark angela &hollie walker

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokeyWoodham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2009

the location was great and the hotel was very nice, we were made very welcome by ray &tony, very nice people.first time in the bradbury, will be going back, we would recommend it,thanks lads ps wait to you see the pups

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow in Furness
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2009

After arriving in Blackpool with no accommodation, these 2 guys were brilliant! So accommodating and so friendly. When we got there, as it was so cheap, we expected something a bit rubbish but the room, the service and everything were great. We would definitely stay there again. Sorry for being drunk on the day we left Ray and Tony! We will see you soon! Love n hugs Emmie, Kerry, Rachel and Jodie x x (by the way thanks for my Baileys coffee ha ha) x

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#171 of 858 in Blackpool
267 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 128 in Blackpool
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#229 of 858 in Blackpool
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#309 of 858 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#247 of 858 in Blackpool
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradbury Hotel

Property: Bradbury Hotel
Address: 25/27 Banks Street, Blackpool FY1 1RN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #403 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our aim at The Bradbury is to provide comfortable and affordable accommodation, in a relaxed and friendly environment, making your stay in Blackpool a welcoming and happy experience.Situated just a few minutes walk from the Town Centre, Blackpool Tower and British rail, we are ideally situated to enjoy the shopping, sightseeing, nightlife and entertainment, that Blackpool is famous for. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing