We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
San Remo Apartments
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was our second year staying at San Remo in apartment 8. Great accommodation, clean and comfy, close to tram/bus stop but quiet area. Wonderful landlady, looking forward to next year already....Thanks June.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisex1x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

2nd year at staying at the bungalow great place to stay at like a 2nd home wouldnt stop any where else june is wonderful land lady . place has had a makeover perfect before even better now , beds so comfy had best night sleep dog loves it there was at home straight away :) beautiful garden so happy i didnt want to leave close to everything shops beach seconds away trams buses
you want best holiday pick san remo wouldnt get any where else as good

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeann30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

The facilities are top notch the best in Blackpool by far a real home from home you arrive as a guest and leave as friends Thanks June Will be back as often as we can great value for money you won't find better there is no such thing

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biglad222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

we stayed at the bungalow loved it there place was spotless and very comfy relaxing had best nights sleep we took our dog on her first holiday she loved it felt at home in seconds , lovely garden for her to play in also for us to seat in and relax close to beach she loved the sea :) june is a lovely lady made us feel welcome will be coming back in 2013 for another holiday wont go any where else now on

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeann30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed first week n August 2012. Very close to sea front. And tram stop. Dogs loved the access to the garden. Private entrance to flat 9. Two toilets. Fully equipped. Full size fridge/freezer.. Definitely stay there again. Out of the way of the hassle and bustle of blackpool. Ideal for all ages.

Room Tip: Apartment 9.. No Pool or fitness centre but couldn't unscore it :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiefie2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We have been here many times and we will be back for another stay. We have always been given a warm welcome. A good clean spacious room with all the facilities needed. A very short walk from bus and tram stops. A parking space for all. We have always enjoyed room 4 when available.

Room Tip: If it is a self contained apartment you want to come and go as you please this would be a good choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geordie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

we stay in the bunglow late october this year we have stay there a few times now and we would not stay anywhere else ,it lovely and comfortable and very clean .june is a lovely lady very helpful and very kind we never want to leave the children loves it too will be back next year ,it was just a lovely week enjoyed by all

Room Tip: we have stay in the bungalow and apartment 9 they are both lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mandy102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Berkeley Apartments
The Berkeley Apartments
#5 of 130 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
2.1 mi away
West Beach Holiday Flats
West Beach Holiday Flats
#70 of 130 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Twelve Blackpool
Twelve Blackpool
#13 of 130 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bridle Lodge Apartments
Bridle Lodge Apartments
#24 of 130 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
2.7 mi away
Waverley House Apartments
Waverley House Apartments
#43 of 130 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jade Holiday Apartments - South Shore Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Remo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Remo Apartments

Property: San Remo Apartments
Address: 7 Empress Drive, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 130 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — San Remo Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Remo Apartments provide quality self-catering holiday accommodation in Blackpool. We are proud of our superior detached double-fronted residence with secluded rear garden and private off road parking.Our spacious holiday accommodation is situated thirty yards from the Queen's Promenade in a select area of Blackpool, close to Gynn Gardens and public transport. All of our self-catering accommodation is spacious and fitted out to a high standard with home comforts to let you relax and enjoy your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your San Remo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing