We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Derina Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melville Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Craig-Y-Don(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
56
11
2
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
11
2
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is the 3rd time I’ve stayed at the new derina.

With me being the best man and in charge of 11 person stag weekend, I knew exactly where to go (same place I went on my stag do) and stay at the new derina, it was the only B&B in question due to the excellent hosts and clean rooms.

We stayed on 17th & 18th August 2012 and was not disappointed with our stay Lez and Linden made sure from the off we was able to unwind and relax and make sure the stag had a weekend to remember.

The check in, the breakfast (which is superb, by the way) also the checking out is flawless...

The location is spot on and parking is easy with two main car parks within a 5 minute walk.

So if you're looking to go to Blackpool then this is the place to stay.... I would even book up with the wife and kids without a doubt!!!

Thanks again,

Neil and the Essex lads!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil_B_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on August 17th & 18th with 12 friends for a stag doo ......
Whats good about this place is they do go the extra mile to make your stay better.. Plus blackpool in notorious for stag and hen dos so they always make sure that the hotel has either families or stags and dont mix them up, this ensures that the stags can let their hair down and hit the bar, and the families will not be disturbed and can enjoy a comfortable stay.
Whats more we weren't leaving until 4 on the sunday and it wasn't a problem to leave our cases there until we where picked up so we could spend our last day around blackpool

I would happily recommend this place what ever your party is, and I will be staying there again if I visit Blackpool in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed here with 16 friends for a hen doo last weekend. Lez and Linden are the perfect hosts who bend over backwards to please. The rooms though small, were clean and the beds comfy. The breakfast was cooked to perfection and there was no waiting around. Compared to other B&B's in the area this is a diamond in the rough. I would definitely return here! Thank you both for a weekend to remember!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pushkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed 3 night s at the New Derina. We enjoyed our stay and felt that it was fantastic value for money! Our room was small but clean and comfortable with lots of storage, a tv and tea and coffee facilities. We had a generously sized en suite shower room and use of a bar and pool room. The owners were friendly and made us feel so welcome. They went out of their way to provide a vegetarian alternative to breakfast of our choosing, and the full English was spot on! Linden has perfected the art of fried egg making whilst Lez is a very attentive and friendly hostess. We hope to return next summer and will look no further than the New Derina with it's central location and handy secure car park only 5 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie_and_Iain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

we have stayed in blackpool quite a few times over the years and the NEW DERNIA HOTEL is by far the best we have stayed in clean warm a very family freindly and a scrummy brekkie to match we will be booking again to stay again this year thanks for a enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews