We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of New Derina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Derina Hotel
Ranked #588 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed here sept wkd room too small ,
headboard nailed on,water pipe in the middle of the bed,
Sink original Victorian ? With more cracks than my
Crazy paving.we had to open the door let 1person in
Close the door so the next person could get in because the SINK was right there in the way ,
The door wouldnt open any wider because the bed
Was stopping it from doing so .Oh the bed was lumpy aswell probs as old as the sink....!
gr8 breakfast though landlady chirppy landlord no so friendly.wouldn't open the bar after midnight coz he said he couldn't be bothered.wires hanging out loose from the shower.don't know where photos are from must be a showroom

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    11
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham,Wales
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

We stayed at the New Derina Hotel for 3 nights in November whilst attending the Disco Kid Freestyle dancing competition which can be quite stressful to say the least at times, however the warm welcome we received when we arrived helped calm the nerves straight away.
Our rooms were spotlessly clean with everything we needed, also EVERYTHING WORKED and was well maintained..

Excellent breakfast, excellent stay, excellent owners, we will be back....thanks you.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martyBwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

We have just returned yesterday form a 3 night stay at the New Derina. Our party consisted of 10 people ranging from the ages of 3 to 60. Lez and Lyndon are two of the nicest people you could wish to meet. They couldn't do enough for the adults but they also go above and beyond to ensure that the children are happy and entertained even providing they children with accessories for their Halloween costumes. The only small down side we had was that we didn't have an ensuite room, but we did book last minute and the ensuite rooms were all taken. However the rooms we had were clean and fine for our needs. Breakfast was fab with an excellent choice. The bar was open every evening, It has a pool table, darts board, juke box, wii, disco lights, dressing up box for the children and a great selection of beers and spirits at good prices. We have really enjoyed our stay and look forward to seeing Lez and Lyndon again next year.

Isle of Man party 2012

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manxies_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

me my partner and 2 children went and stayed at the new derina at the weekend. had a lovely time with les and lyndon. the room was very clean to a high standard and modern, the breakfast was lovely lots of selection which my 3 year old loved and now expects cereal and a cooked breakfast after!! had a nice time at the bar too, lyndon was very good with my son, who got the dressing up box out he thought it was great not to mention the screeching balloons. cant wait to stay again. definately worth every penny.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodzx25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Me my partner and 3 children stayed over the bank holiday. Lyndon and his wife gave us all a really memorable stay. The rooms were really clean. Breakfast was great and the hotel was really close to coach station,the tower and town centre all 2 min walk. My children fell on love with Lyndon as in the bar he even put on disco lights, a bubble machine and did impress them with magic tricks. They are already asking when we are going back. Highly recommended not a bad comment to make

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prettygorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

We are just back today from a fantastic stay at the new derina run by lez+linden who were spot on hosts nothing a problem they made us at home from the get go,,the rooms+hotel as a whole wr brilliant+breakfast was delicious,,we will defo b returning to the new derina+look forward 2 every minute especially lindens breakfast wa the plum tomatoes....thank you lez+linden for having us xx trezza, Shezza+Tia. Xx

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is the 3rd time I’ve stayed at the new derina.

With me being the best man and in charge of 11 person stag weekend, I knew exactly where to go (same place I went on my stag do) and stay at the new derina, it was the only B&B in question due to the excellent hosts and clean rooms.

We stayed on 17th & 18th August 2012 and was not disappointed with our stay Lez and Linden made sure from the off we was able to unwind and relax and make sure the stag had a weekend to remember.

The check in, the breakfast (which is superb, by the way) also the checking out is flawless...

The location is spot on and parking is easy with two main car parks within a 5 minute walk.

So if you're looking to go to Blackpool then this is the place to stay.... I would even book up with the wife and kids without a doubt!!!

Thanks again,

Neil and the Essex lads!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil_B_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#335 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#232 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Derina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Derina Hotel

Property: New Derina Hotel
Address: 25 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #588 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Derina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your New Derina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing