We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of New Derina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Derina Hotel
Ranked #589 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed at new derina for 4 days had a fab wkend,,lez&linden are great hosts who can't do enough for you very welcoming,,great breakfast and comfy beds,,we stayed here last year and will b makin it a yearly visit...sharelle&tia

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    11
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed Saturday and Sunday night for the lights switch on. Lez and Linden were fantastic. Very helpful telling us all the best places to go and see and to eat out. Made us feel welcome all throughout the stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in blackpool. Will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandolo1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Great hosts. I came in a group last september and was great. We all stayed in the hotel bar didnt bother goin in to town at all even lads that were 19-23 stayed there too. And what a laff it was. All the rooms are clean and thy do the nicest breakfast in a mornin. All in all its great!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna1768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We had a great holiday at the New Derina . The room was lovely and the hosts Les and Linden were fantastic. Kids had a great time and were kept entertained throughout our stay. Would definately recommend . Thanks

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melimoo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

On behalf of the family and not forgetting the reason for our yearly trip to Blackpool my grandad! we always enjoy our stay, we love the hosts! Les and Lin are amazing! Anything you want is not too much trouble! Btw the scramble egg was fine! For the price compared to other places in Blackpool, you can't complain! Look forward to seeing you next year! All of love, Buff and Family! if you want honest hosts in a perfect location, look no further!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortie406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Only stayed for the night with the missis, but everything looked and smelled brand new! Landlord made an effort to engage conversation with us unlike other B&B's in Blackpool.

Breakfast was spot on also!

Will be using again with friends in May.

Thank you very much

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conlin1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed here sept wkd room too small ,
headboard nailed on,water pipe in the middle of the bed,
Sink original Victorian ? With more cracks than my
Crazy paving.we had to open the door let 1person in
Close the door so the next person could get in because the SINK was right there in the way ,
The door wouldnt open any wider because the bed
Was stopping it from doing so .Oh the bed was lumpy aswell probs as old as the sink....!
gr8 breakfast though landlady chirppy landlord no so friendly.wouldn't open the bar after midnight coz he said he couldn't be bothered.wires hanging out loose from the shower.don't know where photos are from must be a showroom

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,906 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#232 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#296 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#206 of 856 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Derina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Derina Hotel

Property: New Derina Hotel
Address: 25 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #589 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Derina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your New Derina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing