We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel great host”
Review of New Derina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
New Derina Hotel
Ranked #652 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stopped here on 20sept to 22nd lez and linden were great host great breakfast comfy clean rooms and nothing is too much trouble thanks lez and linden we had a fab weekend we will be returning many thanks stefan

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefano51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. The service was fantastic and if you want a closet with a bed that has access to wifi to stay on the cheap this is the place for you. They also have breakfast included every morning. Great Value!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed at new derina for 4 days had a fab wkend,,lez&linden are great hosts who can't do enough for you very welcoming,,great breakfast and comfy beds,,we stayed here last year and will b makin it a yearly visit...sharelle&tia

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed Saturday and Sunday night for the lights switch on. Lez and Linden were fantastic. Very helpful telling us all the best places to go and see and to eat out. Made us feel welcome all throughout the stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in blackpool. Will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandolo1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Great hosts. I came in a group last september and was great. We all stayed in the hotel bar didnt bother goin in to town at all even lads that were 19-23 stayed there too. And what a laff it was. All the rooms are clean and thy do the nicest breakfast in a mornin. All in all its great!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna1768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We had a great holiday at the New Derina . The room was lovely and the hosts Les and Linden were fantastic. Kids had a great time and were kept entertained throughout our stay. Would definately recommend . Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melimoo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

On behalf of the family and not forgetting the reason for our yearly trip to Blackpool my grandad! we always enjoy our stay, we love the hosts! Les and Lin are amazing! Anything you want is not too much trouble! Btw the scramble egg was fine! For the price compared to other places in Blackpool, you can't complain! Look forward to seeing you next year! All of love, Buff and Family! if you want honest hosts in a perfect location, look no further!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortie406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#87 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
4,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#151 of 864 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Derina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Derina Hotel

Address: 25 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #652 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — New Derina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your New Derina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing