We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service, magic food, nice people”
Review of New Derina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Derina Hotel
Ranked #638 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent service, magic food, nice people”
Reviewed 27 December 2010

we stayed in the new derina for six weeks while working in blackpool we were made to feel very welcome from day 1, breakfast and evening were alwaysexellent lez and lindin were great hosts and we were gutted when we had to move on

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimhearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    11
    2
    5
    1
See reviews for
22
11
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Had a great stay - room was spotless, bed was comfy, although the UK was -2 degrees, the hotel was lovely and warm. Breakfast was delicious but best of all was the welcome we received - nothing was too much trouble, Linden and Lez were the perfect hosts We will be back !! Had a great birthday Thanks. AOD

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngeOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

the previous reviews say it all excellent hosts spotless rooms great breakfasts cant do enough to make your stat enjoyable keep up the good work we ll be back

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yorkie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel - 2nd time this year - each time it has constantly remained high in it's excellent customer service by the hosts Lez and Linden, who are both friendly and cheerful and make it an added pleasure to eat, sleep and stay in such a clean and comfortable environment. The nearest parking is down the road if you are unable to take advantage of the limited ones on the street, but the hosts are happy to watch your bags whilst you park up - so don't let it put you off, it's worth it once you check in!

In summary, we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any of our friends, family or total strangers to Blackpool.

Ronni & Mel Bryan, Staffs

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fetishfemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

stayed at the derina for my friends hen party , well we were made very welcome right from the start given our rooms which were lovely and clean an comfy dropped our stuff went straight to the bar wer lez an linden told us all the rite places to go met sum nice lasses from up north so hi to u all from the hully's lol.all dressed in our fancy dress stuff we ad a photo shoot with lez .ad a gud laugh , breakfast was fab linded cooking an lez runnin after us all could'nt ask for better hosts. so BIG THANKS to LEZ +LINDEN c u again. from the FLAPPERS FROM HULL XXXXX

Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank lilloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

my self and seven others stayed here ,on a hen night ,really nice place lovely and clean ,breakfast was first class ,lez and lindon where first class hosts and make you feel really welcome,its in a idele location close to every thing ,would recomend it to everyone .

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marielouiseWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Stayed here for the first time, it was a lovely Hotel and the warm welcome stayed for the whole time we were there. Lez+Linden are great host's and nothing is too much trouble, Linden in his pinny cooking breakfast is a treat for the ladies. We were blessed with great weather and stayed another night, this was quickly sorted out with no hassle at all.
For the children there is a Wii to keep them entertained in the bar at night, and Lez and Linden are very friendly and great to have a laugh with. Room was very clean and well set out with loads of storage space. Will defo visit here when next in Blackpool and will suggest that friends use this hotel also.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayseyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 129 in Blackpool
145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,040 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#344 of 860 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#290 of 860 in Blackpool
148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#146 of 860 in Blackpool
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Derina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Derina Hotel

Property: New Derina Hotel
Address: 25 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #638 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Derina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your New Derina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing