We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Piazza - CLOSED

La Piazza
Price range: US$8 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Benvenuto, This is La Piazza Italian Restaurant in Blackpool, we have kept the same principles of running our restaurant that made us a local favorite over 25 years ago. We are an authentic family run restaurant and every member has actively contributed to its life at some point. We are proud of our Italian heritage and aim to provide the best and freshest ingredients cooked with real Italian flare. Almost everything is made fresh to order here, we are not a chain, nor do we aspire to be. So if you feel like a Spaghetti alla Carbonara without bacon or Pollo Cacciatore without mushrooms, no problema! We encourage you to join us in the true Italian experience, as if you were in an Italian casa. Ask your friendly waiter about a bottle of Chianti or Pinot Grigio, enjoy a true Italian birra, why not order an antipasto with Garlic Bread before your main meal, we make our Tiramisu and other desserts right here so don’t be shy to give it a try. Finish your lunch or dinner with an enjoyable espresso or cappuccino, accompanied by a smooth Vecchia Romagna or Amaretto with ice? Please feel at home, enjoy the food we have enjoyed cooking for many years, and enjoyed eating for many more! Feel free to let us know if you have any questions about the menu or suggestions for the future. Grazie e Mangiamo!
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Food was lovely 5 star! Service was also brill! Will definitely come back especially x

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tinks198733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    69
    17
    21
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great fun and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Went on a Friday evening. It was bitterly cold outside but hte welcome was warm inside. A table by the window was duly occupied and bread appetizers were ordered. What turned up was, in reality, a pizza each. Thin crust and delicious.
On the recommendation of previous diners we both had the chicken liver starter. Just wonderful!! Spicy, beautifully prepared and hot. For the main course we were both persuaded to have a special of stuffed belly of pork. Whilst it was very good, it didn't really hit the same highs as the starters. The whole meal was washed down with some very good wines from the wine list. Domenico, his wife and the team ensured a very enjoyable evening and we'll be back the next time we visit Blackpool.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Favourite Italian in Blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

This is our favourite Italian Restaurant in Blackpool. The staff are so friendly and the food is lovely.

Helpful?
1 Thank sue120502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Tiny little place near to the Winter Gardens but what a great find.
I had not read any of the comments below before visiting and I am glad i did and made up my own mind. The food was superb and at a very decent price too. Nothing to complain about at all. good sized portions of well cooked authentic Italian cuisine. You got to try it for yourself and make up your own mind
I am so glad we did!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GarmischP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

What a find!! We went to see a show at the opera house, when we stumbled on this restaurant. The food was so wonderful, so delicious,so well presented.The staff were very friendly, really looking after you but being pleasant with it.
It is a shame we don't have somewhere like that in Rotherham! Guess it will have to be a long trip to Blackpool for a lovely meal. It would be well worth it, so expect us back soon!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Piazza also viewed

Bispham, Blackpool
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing