We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be any better!!”
Review of Rhoslyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rhoslyn Hotel
Ranked #494 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Linda and John was very very welcoming and made us all feel at home.

The hotel was very clean all round the rooms was brilliant value for money with a bed thats comfy then ours at home, the breakfast included in the room was lovely and very well sized.

We would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends and hopefully in the near future go back ourself, keep up your good work!


















Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank joshremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

I really don't understand most of the negative feedback here. We've just had a great stay (on recommendation). Yes, some bits are a little bit dated but it is a B&B, not a hotel chain and was well priced. It was clean and tidy, new matresses have been put in all rooms and the TV meters are no-more.

The cooked breakfast was big enough that we didn't need to eat until the evening.

We personally found the owners very helpful, friendly and hospitable. We would definitely stay again and would recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Owner at Rhoslyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

All I can say is WOW thankyou for this review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just had a very nice 4 night break with the family at the Rhoslyn, big advantage getting the motor parked down the side out the way, rooms a little small but very clean and that counts the most..Nice well stocked bar with pool table and slot machine, breakfast time real nice, well cooked and enough to go round. Location is good set between the central and south pier, owners very friendly and always around for help and advice.. All round "Top Notch Place" great bargain hotel, if you looking for value break look no further...PS. They even take in families for the South "Hastings"..lol..

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

After a long journey we arrived at the hotel a little early. On arrival our welcome was "Who's paying the balance" which was not the best welcome. The rooms were really clean but we had no hot water in the shower. The best part of the day was the breakfast which was nice. If your a family they wont let you use the pool table with cues they expect you to roll the balls however not a bad stay and agood location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Owner at Rhoslyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Reader
We only ask small children to roll the ball if they are unable to use the cue in a proper manner to avoid expensive damage to the cloth. Some hotels state you must be over 14 years old to play

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Welcome wasnt that warm if i'm honest, before we could do anything I was made to demonstrate opening and closing the front door,pretty basic and spoken to like child (bit of a recurring theme), we were give the keys to the room,not shown to it or even told where it was. I'd had a can of lager on the train on the way down with leaving straight from work on the friday afternoon(stress), i'd brought the empty can with our luggage by accident and threw it in the bin without thinking there would be an issue, we put the bags in the rooms then took the kids for a little walk down the pier before bed when we got back people were in the bar and the music on, not a problem but we were given the room directly above the bar, I went down to the owners and asked to change room which they did without any fuss at all, very helpful in fact, then during taking our stuff from room to room the guy came in to clean, I came back to to get the last of out things and was confronted with the empty can of lager out the bin,like he has caught me out or something (if i was trying to hide it i wouldnt put it in the bin) and was spoken to quite rudely about how he "didnt want to see anymore of that in here" if he just would have explained to me like an adult that you cannot have alchohol in your rooms (missed the signs on arrival) I could of explained to him why it was there, so felt a bit on edge from then on, but to be honest rest of the stay was good, apart from the breakfast, although it was cooked very nicley and tasted nice also, it was quite small, myself and my 2 kids are alleric to egg so we asked not to be given any, we wernt offered anything else in replacement and that left my 7 year old girl with 1 sausage and some beans and a bit of toast for her breakfast not alot for day of activites you'll agree, she also has a nut allergy and both cereals available contained nuts. Decor very outdated and a bit of a funky smell in the bathroom, but location is brillaint bang in the middle of the central and south pier and very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaskell07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Owner at Rhoslyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Reader
We stock 4 different cereals 2 of which are suitable for customers with nut allergies. There is a notice in each bedroom requesting you to notify us of any dietary needs. On the dinning room door the breakfast menu is displayed with a heading stating (Unless otherwise requested the night before)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I booked the family room for myself and my two sons for a weekend at the pleasure parks before school holidays finished. Because my hubby didn't come with us I was cautious about where to book as there are so many stagg parties etc and wanted somewhere quiet cheap and safe for us to put our heads down after a day at the waterpark then a day on the thrill rides. have to say I feel I got exactly what I paid for the room was a bit dated but Clean the bathroom had a good shower with a good water pressure for achy bones. The couple were pleasant to both me and my boys. Kids were a bit taken aback that we had a meter for the tv but I suppose big hotels can switch the electric off when you leave the room so I suppose it forced the kids to only use it when they needed it £1 for 3 hrs our weekend only used the £2 the money saved booking a budget hotel meant I was able to afford the speedy pass so allowed us to enjoy the thrill rides all the more. They also went out of there way to give us our breakfast earlier so that our trip back to Aberdeen wasn't on an empty stomach so thumbs up

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda J, Owner at Rhoslyn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Reader
We have now removed all TV slot meters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We recently went away for the weekend to Blackpool for my wife's 50th Birthday. We had stayed at the Rhoslyn once before a couple of years ago and there has been no drop in any of the standards. Rooms were very clean (although we had the room with no en suite, but we did have our own shower room across the landing), the breakfast was beautiful and the host's Linda and John were very obliging. We went away with three other couples and they all commented on how good it was compared to other hotels they had stayed at in Blackpool. Will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevandpat76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,173 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Oxfordshire Hotel
The Oxfordshire Hotel
#401 of 861 in Blackpool
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#103 of 861 in Blackpool
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#337 of 861 in Blackpool
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#272 of 861 in Blackpool
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhoslyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhoslyn Hotel

Address: 10 Wellington Road, Blackpool FY1 6AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #494 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £38 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rhoslyn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Families and couples only hotel Centrally located between Blackpool's South and Central piers and 50 metres from the seaside town's famous promenade, Rhoslyn Hotel provides bed and breakfast accommodation. Free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout. All rooms at Rhoslyn Hotel are individually decorated and each room has its own flat-screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. All but one room are shower en-suite, whilst the one room has en-suite toilet with basin. Its private separate shower located off the landing nearby. A full English breakfast is included in the room rate. The property has its own licensed bar, which offers an array of drinks and has a pool table. Many of the bars, restaurants and shops of Blackpool are a 5-minute walk away. Blackpool Tower and Blackpool Pleasure Beach are both less than 1 mile from the property, and Blackpool Football Club and Conference Centre is 5 minutes away on foot. Blackpool South railway station is 800 metres from Rhoslyn Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rhoslyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing