We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pigeon weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunnyside Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #756 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
south wales
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pigeon weekend”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

we book every year to stay at the sunnyside hotel.so this year i think its time to wright a review.arived at the sunnyside a day early due to the bad weather forcast for wales. on the friday so left on the thursday at 6 oclock in the evening ariving at blackpool 10-30 at night the reception was kept open untill we arived anna was on reception as well as the bar gave us a warm welcome as we have known anna for a number of years .retired for the evening got up in the morning to be greeted by vicky on reception someone who nothing is to much trouble for as always then went for breakfast one of the best buffy type of breakfast you will get in blackpool.form ceareal to juice and of course the good old full english the staff in the dinning room wear excelent. room was clean and tidy. already booked for next january.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthWalesGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    19
    15
    10
    22
See reviews for
24
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Loved this hotel from the minute we walked in, vicky on reception brill couldnt do enough for us, room was lovely and big, nice and clean. buffett brekkie was a dream come true eat as much as you wanted.
The location was very central shops, tower beach,winter gardens everything just round the cornor also had plenty of parking. We went for a week and stayed ten days am going back for new year and would recommend this hotel over and over. thanx for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

excellent location, staff were friendly and couldnt do enough for us. rooms were clean and warm.
Breakfast was exceptional, we were seated as a couple, not put on a table to share with strangers.
Food was hot and cooked perfectly and because it is a buffet breakfast you could have just what want you wanted.
staff made sure we were well supplied with tea or coffee and were constantly making sure that guests were okay.
Vicky (who checked us in) was very helpful and did her job very professionally and was sociable to all the guests while still carrying out her work duties and is an asset to this hotel.

Room Tip: our room was at the front of the hotel and we did not have any problems with noise etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tictoc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Standard Blackpool hotel that is centrally located. We found all the staff very friendly, especially the lady owner... thank you for keeping the bar open late. Rooms were small but clean. Free Wifi was appreciated. All hotel car spaces where taken but there was a car park (13 for the weekend) 50m away. Lovely buffet style breakfast. I'll be back next time I visit blackpool

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveannmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012

stay here every year for christmas have i have to say its so good!! im 21 but i have to say yes theres a lot of old people but they sing and dance and the workers are very kind the bar will stay open still you want to go back to your room! PEOPLE STAY HERE!! im kinda upset as i wont be going this year as i have to work :( but my family will still be going..

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Firstly the positives: Ladies on reception very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely, location was ideal!!!
The negatives: Rooms need upgrading - some more than others as I actually saw three rooms in total. I have to also say that the bar was not very good, ordered a glass of red wine (and I'm not fussy) but the wine was 'off', lady was also quite rude and abrupt about it. Finally I did not sleep well, doors opening and closing all night ..... and matress not very comfortable

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 377missj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Nice size rooms -FREE wifi - FREE on site parking - Lift to all floors - TV - Hair dryer - Bar - EXCELLENT friendly staff including the chef - Great tasty food - BIG Meals - BIG Breakfasts and big choice - We will be back - : )

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 69 in Blackpool
847 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,911 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#32 of 69 in Blackpool
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,097 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 69 in Blackpool
1,501 reviews
1.5 mi away
Langtrys Blackpool
Langtrys Blackpool
#140 of 856 in Blackpool
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside Hotel Blackpool

Property: Sunnyside Hotel Blackpool
Address: 40-48 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #756 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunnyside Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Sunnyside Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing