We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunny-Dee's Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2012

stayed at sunny dees from oct 29th to nov 2nd with my partner and granddaughter and we had a lovely time. we stayed in apartment 6 which was just like the photo on the website. very clean and views were superb, everything we needed for our stay was catered for and the location of the apartments is fantastic. we will be looking to go to blackpool again next year and will be upset if we can not get in to sunny dees. andrew south wales

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed at sunny -dees first week in October the owners were lovley and were very helpful.The location was great very close to town and the train station.
would highly recommed staying at these flats and hope to do so again in the future.Made our first family holiday really great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We've just got back today from a weekend in Blackpool.
First time we've stayed at Sunny Dee's and booked because of the good reviews.
So glad we did.
Diane had a parking space reserved for us which was useful.
We stayed in Apartment 6 for the sea views. The apartment was spotless and very well equipped.
Will definitely stay there again and will recommend to friends

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed at Sunny-Dees for the second time this year. The owners Peter and Diane made us more than welcome on arrival. We were taken to our apartment which was of excellent standard and we were told by Diane if we needed anything to let her know and she would accomodate our request. The apartment had everything in it that we would require for our stay. The room was ready and cleaned to a high standard along with the rest of the accomodation. Peter and Diane are friendly people who always make time to have a chat with their guests and make you feel like it is home from home. Would highly recommend staying at Sunny-Dees for holidays anytime of the year.

Room Tip: If you like a sea view then a front apartment is ideal. The back apartments are ideal if you are out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Stayed here back in August for a long weekend in the top floor apartment. Lovely quiet spacious studio apartment with great view of the beach and North Pier. Owner Diane couldn't have been any nicer, lovely welcome to a spotless comfortable flat.

Perfect location with town centre only a few minutes stroll away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Just stayed at Sunny Dees from Friday 21st~Monday 24th September for the Glasgow September weekend and it was fantastic. We are a family of 5 and stayed in apartment 3 and it was huge. The sea views from the bay window were just fantastic and the firework display goes through the sky right in front of your window, so no standing out in the cold! Diane was so friendly and helpful. Anytime in Blackpool now, this will be the place I definitely stay in. Great apartment, Great location!

Room Tip: Apartment 3 and apartment 6 both great sea views and are quiet which is a bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

we stayed in apartment 3 from monday 17th sept to friday 21st and we hope to get that apartment the next time we visit blackpool,both diane and peter(the owners)are lovely and cant do enough to make your stay a good one.this was the first time we (myself and my partner)had stayed there and will not be the last,we would not want to stay anywhere else now as this apartment was lovely,everything you need and more spacious,and the seaview was great.

Room Tip: if youre looking for a spacious room with a brilliant sea view,this one is for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
1.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#335 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny-Dee's Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny-Dee's Holiday Apartments

Address: 216 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 136 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing