We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place To Stay In Blackpool”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunny-Dee's Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Place To Stay In Blackpool”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Been twice so far this year enjoyed both visits going back again in july,diane and peter make you feel very welcome each time we go,wouldn't stay anywhere else in blackpool.have been going for nearly 14 years.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewNoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
78
46
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

On arrival my partner and i were greeted and made very welcome by Diane.We were shown to our room,apartment 6,which was immaculate and warm and has a great sea veiw,i had forgotten to bring towels and Diane provided us with towels at no extra charge,i thought that was lovely and also the complimetary chocolates were a nice touch,Overall a great place for a quiet break and a great price,real value for money.

Room Tip: i stayed in room 6 for a great veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamilton1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Another wonderful week at Sunny Dee's Holiday Apartments in Blackpool.
As soon as you enter you get a feeling you are 'home' and Diane 'the owner' made you feel more than welcome.
We stayed in apartment 3 which was lovely. The apartment consistes of a seperate bedroom with bunkbeds for our daughter, a large open plan kitchen, diner, double bed and a beautifully presented bathroom. A small flat screen tv is also in this area, could maybe be a little bigger ;-) All the equipment you need and all wonderfully clean.
The view from this apartment is great un-obstructed views of the sea and north pier.
Very quiet and you can come and go as you please.
I would not hesitate to recommend these apartments to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The winter blues! What better way to dispel them than to go and spend a week at Sunny Dee's so I decamped from the floods and went north.

The good thing about going to Sunny Dee's is the homeliness that is there, Diane and Peter always make you welcome with a surprise little gift thrown in - that always starts the break off well.

I booked apartment six, on the top floor overlooking the sea, what a view of the Irish Sea and the Promenade looking both north and south, great. And if one decides not to venture out there is nothing better than relaxing with a book in the comfortable surroundings, cup of coffee to hand and the view to admire whenever one chooses.

The location is ideal, one only has to walk five minutes to be in the town centre and at the hub of all the activity and entertainments ... and if the sun is out, as it was on a couple of occasions, there is nothing better than sitting on the Promenade directly opposite Sunny Dee's and enjoying the fresh air - well wrapped up, of course, in February.

As for the accommodation, it was, as always, spotlessly clean with everything one required provided and it is indeed a pleasure to see that Sunny Dee's prides itself in keeping up the excellent standards that it has always set. And Diane and Peter are always most welcoming and willing to do anything to oblige.

I will be visiting Blackpool again in the summer for a longer stay and there is no doubt where I will be staying - Sunny Dee's; take my advice and have a go yourself!.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and extremely comfortable but if you book early apartments three and six, ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gradgrind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Sunny Dee's greatest assets are Diane and Peter, genuinely lovely hosts who make you feel welcome as soon as you walk through the door. The room was perfectly adequate for our needs and importantly, CLEAN. We had a lovely sea view from apartment 6. It represents excellent value for money. Luckily the weather was good for late February and Sunny Dee's is well situated for exploring Blackpool. When we come back to Blackpool we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gods0wnCounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at Sunny dee's for a few days last week, very nice seafront premises, clean and in a fairly good location but we found the room a bit small for several occupants. There wasn't adequate cupboard space in the 'one' wardrobe or bathroom area for 3 people making clothing space limited. The bathroom door didn't close properly and was poorly fitted meaning a lack of privacy when using the bathroom. The Television was also extremely small for the space making it a challenge to watch. However the owners were very pleasant and make you feel welcome upon arrival even including a box of chocolates in the room. With the above issues being corrected it would be an ideal apartment.

Room Tip: Rooms that sleep '4-6' people consist of 1 double bed, a bunk- bed & sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giovanna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnydees, Owner at Sunny-Dee's Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
I do appreciate that guests are entitled to their opinions but this one bewilders me a little. But let me respond to the points in question:


1. I should point out that the wardrobe in apartment three is a large one, with one big deep drawer underneath it. Next to the wardrobe is a slim set of four drawers and in the main room there is also another set of four drawers plus cabinets. This amount of clothes space would seem perfectly adequate, which, I must add, it always has been for all our guests in the past.


2. The bathroom is a large one, with a large walk-in shower so there is plenty of space in the room for guests to attend to their toilet. The comments do beg the question as to how many people one wants in a bathroom at an one time!


3. The bathroom door is a sliding one and with its constant use (and sometimes miss-use) it does need occasional adjusting; we have a new runner on order so that it should not be a problem thereafter.


4. There has never been a comment on the size of the TV, which is on a swivel and can be viewed without difficulty from any vantage point within the room. It is of a size proportionate to the size of the room.


5. The apartment is large enough to accommodate a family of six and often has done without complaint and to excellent reviews. It is, therefore, surprising to find that a family of three consider it too small. This is the first time such a comment has been made.


Taking these comments into consideration, the headline comment 'Okay but needs a few improvements' seems to be over the top. The only improvement that is necessary is, as I have already stated, the new runner for the bathroom door and that is in hand.


As for the comment 'fairly good location', I find this rather incredible. All I can say is that it is a sea front spot with the sea clearly visible about 30 yards away out of the window. It is within a few minutes walking distance of the town centre and all the amenities, with a clean promenade directly outside and it has always be noted as being a prime spot in Blackpool. I am not too sure what else could be required for a seaside resort.


Finally I should point out that the guests received a 25% discount as a special offer and free parking and complimentary electric was included. In addition I accepted that the family could arrive early, about 10am instead of the usual 2pm check-in and then allowed a late departure, around 2.30pm rather than the normal 10am check-out.


We do always pride ourselves on our high standards and do make every effort to maintain them throughout the year at a high level.


Having put these points across, I should stress that this family is always welcome to come and stay at Sunny Dee's anytime they are in Blackpool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We all had a great time at Sunny-Dee's, our family of 4 adults and 3 children really enjoyed our stay here, apartments are spotless and have EVERYTHING you need for a self catering holiday. Our rooms, (number 3) had a fantastic view overlooking the Promenade and the Irish Sea and room (number 4) was to the rear with a separate bedroom and both were well equipped with all utensils, hair dryer, iron, etc........ all you need to take with you is your Bath Towel !!!
Many thanks to Diane for making us feel so welcome, and for the "welcome starter pack" milk,tea bags, coffee (and the box of chocs !!! ) we will definitely return to Sunny-Dee's!!!
Thanks Again Diane, we all had a wonderful time ........From The Wilson's, and Family x

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottishLassie1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,035 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
498 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny-Dee's Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny-Dee's Holiday Apartments

Property: Sunny-Dee's Holiday Apartments
Address: 216 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing