We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Blackpool”
Review of Sunnyside Hotel

Sunnyside Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunnyside Hotel
Ranked #639 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
“Best stay in Blackpool”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Its the first time I ve stayed in the south shore and will say there again no noise from the drunks like you get at north end had good nights sleep. Hotel was clean and tidy nice people who run it (Steve and Dawn) breakfast was spot on will stay there there again next time I am in Blackpool.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnyork1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bolton
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

well what can I say we have been to this hotel quite a lot both john and jenny have as always made us feel welcome they are friendly and u can have a laugh with them last stayed there easter 2013 will be going again end off the month

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Perfect little hotel, firstly the hotel across the way (not naming and shaming), let my gf and I down, leaving with one of us without a room. Luckily this hotel was at our rescue and put us up for the night. The landlady of Sunnyside has now got two loyal customers on a yearly basic. Totally hospitable and great friendly service at a competitive price :) Many thanks from us both, Hannah+J xoxoxoxo

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Hawkins_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

We wanted a place close to amenities that is what we got. Jenny was friendly and gave us good service. The room was adequate but we only wanted to sleep in it. Breakfast was great, the overall the price for 3 nights was good value for money

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisophet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Just spent a week with Jenny and John first time staying in Sunnydale and what a warm friendly welcome,,breakfast was fab,,Jenny was around all day every day to help with anything we might need kids loved her as she was so warm with them even gave my youngest a birthday pressie,,will see you again in october clean tidy rooms,,bins were emptied everyday tea/coffee replenished also see you soon!!!1

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2012

what a lovely place to stay , i must disagree with the previous reveiw as we had a friendly and warm reception, the rooms were spotless and cosy and oh the food was exellent, and as for there attitude, well they couldnt be more helpful. we will certainly be going back :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

I phoned and booked 2 double rooms with no problems but little does she know my friend had rang 2 minutes earlier and she was judged her straight off and was told there was no vacancies. We turned up to the Sunnyside hotel, knocked on the door to say we had arrived and i was presented with the owner being very rude and not making me feel welcome at all (judged again)! I got one word answers from her and she made it very clear she did not want me staying there as she didnt want any trouble, i had only spoke to her to say we had arrived(judged again!!), it did not look very appealing and after the reception from the owner we received i asked for my deposit back. I want to thank her though as we ended up staying in the Ashley Victoria down the road and i couldnt of asked for a better hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JenBritton_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#97 of 129 in Blackpool
145 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#334 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#280 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#145 of 859 in Blackpool
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside Hotel

Property: Sunnyside Hotel
Address: 46 Alexandra Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #639 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing