We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, great location.”
Review of Sunnyside Hotel

Sunnyside Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunnyside Hotel
Ranked #639 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay, lovely couple running it, rooms were immaculate, we stayed in the Paris room and our friends were in the London themed room, good laugh in the bar before going out for the night, fantastic breakfast in the morning to set u up for the day. Definitely be back...

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loonsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and Elaine and Steve were the perfect hosts. Room was clean, we stayed in the Paris room with loads of hot water and clean ,fluffy towels. Breakfast at nine every morning was a treat and loads of coffee. They even gave us tickets to a show when we got there!!!!! Some noise from a group of girls during the night but Steve dealt with them and was very apologetic at breakfast the next morning. Couldn't fault the Sunnyside and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bella18652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just returned from a one night stay at the sunnyside,and we couldn't rate it high enough. As a family of 5,including a baby,Steve and Elaine made us feel so welcome,(along with the other guests) and catered to our every need,even including a high chair and travel cot! There was a tv/games room which kept the older kids occupied. The room was very clean,and their rates are very competitive. They even have parking included. Overall a great wee find!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steviegill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stevie and Elaine. New owners first time we met them took over grid John and jennie made us feel very welcome first name tes from first day of introduction hotel very well maintained rooms have there own features called London Paris New York Scotland. Even have one called the love room all with catered out for the pacific Features and pictures Been here before many time and will still come back peter& Cathy

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathypeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Its the first time I ve stayed in the south shore and will say there again no noise from the drunks like you get at north end had good nights sleep. Hotel was clean and tidy nice people who run it (Steve and Dawn) breakfast was spot on will stay there there again next time I am in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnyork1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

well what can I say we have been to this hotel quite a lot both john and jenny have as always made us feel welcome they are friendly and u can have a laugh with them last stayed there easter 2013 will be going again end off the month

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Perfect little hotel, firstly the hotel across the way (not naming and shaming), let my gf and I down, leaving with one of us without a room. Luckily this hotel was at our rescue and put us up for the night. The landlady of Sunnyside has now got two loyal customers on a yearly basic. Totally hospitable and great friendly service at a competitive price :) Many thanks from us both, Hannah+J xoxoxoxo

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J_Hawkins_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Langtrys Blackpool
Langtrys Blackpool
#152 of 861 in Blackpool
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#109 of 861 in Blackpool
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 861 in Blackpool
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#262 of 861 in Blackpool
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside Hotel

Address: 46 Alexandra Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #639 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing