We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
100
34
2
2
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
34
2
2
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brilliant entertainment second to none blackpool fc nightly entertainment home cooked lovely lady great night rooms are basic continental breakfast toast next year night stay great value for money long weekend parking space bar prices tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Nice little hotel, football ground carpark is a minute walk away which is 10quid for 24 hours. Very comfy bed. me and the missus slept well. Quiet at night. Friendly and we booked last minute. glad we got this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karlGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

my husband and myself and 2 friends stayed at this hotel last weekend, on entering the hotel it did look a little tired and in need of some modernisation, they let us have our rooms early which we very much appreciated, the rooms were quite small and in need of updating but later found out our rooms were yet to be updated and for 20pppn including full breakfast we thought was good value for money, but the room was very clean and functional for our needs and other than the bed been a little on the small side was perfectly comfortable, what this hotel lacks in, the staff more than make up for in the friendly helpful manner, always smiling, very friendly, and nothing is too much, the breakfast was lovely and plentyful and service to match, i would definatley stay here again even if the room was still not updated as we enjoyed our stay very much, i have stayed at many places around blackpool but will look forward to returning here next year, this hotel as the added bonus of a great cabaret room and good prices bevrages, thank you for such a lovely stay.

Room Tip: great value for money and excellent friendly service
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Oh Dear, how the internet and a glossy brochure can mask the truth. The Winterbourne is possibley the worst hotel we have ever stopped in! The accommodation is is described in the brochure as "admittedley small, clean and well kept" non of which are true. The room we stopped in was, at best, adequate! i.e. somewhere to sleep. Peeling wallpaper, missing or poorly repaired skirting boards, a toilet that took at least 3 attepts to flush, broken window catches and a washbasin plug detached from it's chain. The breakfast is best described as FULL FAT, deep fried sausages and fried bread, toast better suited to paving the outside of the "hotel" £2.99p at a local cafe is about the standard.Sorry, but a really awful night away.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, any Travelodge is far better value at £29 per room per night even without breakfast
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

this was our first visit in 2 years and it was like coming home ,the hotel is homley friendly ,and the showbar which is new is magnificent .staff r friendly, the enrertainment is excellent all done by staff first class ,thanks KAREN, JAMES ,and all staff, 10 out of 10 frances quinn,

Room Tip: just tell them ur needs and thyey will do their best 2 accomadate u
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank frances702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Don't waste your money! Loads of other places that are 15pppn that look much nicer! Room was really small, bed was not a double, bed sheets looks about 20 years old, hole in the skirting board, carpet coming up, toilets seat was broken, window was smashed, breakfast is nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Gabbyhollows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesreay, Manager at The Clarendon Showtel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

HI thank you for your review
First of all i do remember you and you were shown this room before you paid for it and we did give you a reduced rate as it is one of our rooms that has not been upgraded .
Yes there is a piece of skirting board missing Iam sorry about that but as i said before this room has not been upgraded
the toilet seat was not broken and still is'nt ??????
the window is broken now but was not before ? i am NOT saying this was you as other people have been in that room on rare occasions and it is an oversite on my behalf not to have spoted that (sorry )
You are showing the room as if that is how you went into it with all the clothes and bags all over the bed ???
this is not how we would rent them out !! i believe that was your stuff all over the bed
As for the bedding yes it is old ! but it was clean and unstained and fresh
all our laundry is done in house so we know it has been washed properly and any stained bedding towles etc either get thown away or re washed
Please do not confuse old with dirty
As for the breakfast you did have a choice of full english ie bacon,egg,sausage,tomatoes,beans fried bread ,with toast tea or coffee or cereal toast juice ,tea or coffee , no i agree it is not special but prices we charge the i think it is a good one
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay but i do wish you would have said somthing while you were here , that way we could have alteast done something about you complaints

james reay co owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews