We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Clarendon Showtel
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 16 November 2012

What an amazing weekend we had .. The rooms are on the small side but had everything you need . The rooms were very clean . The hotel is very close to blackpool football ground and last weekend they played at home ... My husband and i could not here anything from the crowed .
The food was very nice . My husband is diabetic and they helped with the food he is able to eat .
The hotel is not far from the centre of blackpool and i would say probably half way from both the pleasure beach and the tower we walked to the tower and it only took us about 15 mins.
Just round the corner is the number 1 working mens club which is very cheap to drink in.and a short walk away is bloomfield rd working mens .. All in all a superb place to stay well value for money ... Cant wait to go again thanks guys xxx

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for The Clarendon Showtel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012

Me and my husband, brother, nephew and his wife stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel offers all you need for a nice weekend break, we had a friendly welcome from Karen, the rooms were quite adequate even though they say themselves they are a little on the small side, the big plus is they were very clean which is important to me, the breakfast was lovely with a nice smiley service and we were given what we asked for without hesitation.It is in walking distance of the working mens clubs and for the younger end not far into town. We would all definately stay here again and look forward to seeing you soon, Jim, Dot, Gavin, Paul and Mandy XX

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dot A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

When i went on holiday in august I had an awesome time not just the city its self but the hotel as well. The bed was lovely and comfy easy to fall asleep, the breakfast was lovely, the fire alarms work as i know because some people were smoking so me my brother my sister and my taid went down stairs very quickly when the alarm went off. James was an excellent performer especially in wilma fingadoo, Karen is a great cook as she cooks the meals all by herself which is impressive and Simon is the clown of the hotel im joking Simon cant wait till next year keep up the good work. Zach and family.

Room Tip: Have a family room because there is more space, go for room 27 because its big and its close to the...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zachary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Staying at The Winterbourne is an experience NOT to be missed! From the moment you are greeted by your hosts Simon and James you immediately feel as if you are arriving at their home and feel like their friends. The rooms are not huge but exceptionally clean and the beds super comfy. But the real treat is the show that is performed downstairs in the Showbar! It is truly West End quality, from the lighting, sound, costumes and staging, very professional. So, picture the scene, sitting with very reasonably priced drinks in a warm family-like atmosphere watching a tremendous show of musical hits and only a few feet to stagger to your warm and comfy bed. Who could ask for anything more? This is a MUST!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a re-furnished room if available!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LadyPSandwich_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

From the outside the hotel looks homely and cosy and this is definatelty the case here,
The rooms are a little on the small side however this isnt an issue if all you need is a place to lay your head, the beds are comfortable and i got a really good nights sleep, The shower rooms are admitedly small but they were hot when you need it, you basically pay for what you get here and 20gbp pppn is a great bargain with breakfast included !!!!
the food was great and the service was just as bright as the sun that was shining that morning, Karen the manager was very helpful and assisted us with any requests we had and the neil diamond tribute artist was great and the beer prices were great , id definately stay here for a place to sleep again

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chrisdabazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Nice little hotel, football ground carpark is a minute walk away which is 10quid for 24 hours. Very comfy bed. me and the missus slept well. Quiet at night. Friendly and we booked last minute. glad we got this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karlGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

my husband and myself and 2 friends stayed at this hotel last weekend, on entering the hotel it did look a little tired and in need of some modernisation, they let us have our rooms early which we very much appreciated, the rooms were quite small and in need of updating but later found out our rooms were yet to be updated and for 20pppn including full breakfast we thought was good value for money, but the room was very clean and functional for our needs and other than the bed been a little on the small side was perfectly comfortable, what this hotel lacks in, the staff more than make up for in the friendly helpful manner, always smiling, very friendly, and nothing is too much, the breakfast was lovely and plentyful and service to match, i would definatley stay here again even if the room was still not updated as we enjoyed our stay very much, i have stayed at many places around blackpool but will look forward to returning here next year, this hotel as the added bonus of a great cabaret room and good prices bevrages, thank you for such a lovely stay.

Room Tip: great value for money and excellent friendly service
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
Maples Hotel
Maples Hotel
#22 of 73 in Blackpool
259 reviews
1.6 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#59 of 73 in Blackpool
1,081 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#53 of 73 in Blackpool
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#46 of 73 in Blackpool
209 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Clarendon Showtel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Clarendon Showtel

Address: 22-30 Clarendon Road, Blackpool FY1 6EF, England (Formerly Winterbourne Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £45 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Clarendon Showtel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at The Clarendon Showtel, we provide an experience not just a visit, we do not promise anything we cannot provide. We do promise that we will do everything we can to ensure you enjoy your stay. You will find us half way between the Tower and the Pleasure Beach, and only a few hundred yards from the Promenade. We are also situated directly opposite Blackpool Football Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Clarendon Showtel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing