We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
100
34
2
2
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
34
2
2
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brilliant entertainment second to none blackpool fc nightly entertainment home cooked lovely lady great night rooms are basic continental breakfast toast next year night stay great value for money long weekend parking space bar prices tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2013

we went to blackpool for christmas 2012 and we never stayed in the winterbourne as we booked into stockden grange but on arrival we were told we are getting moved as they wernt opening so we were moved to the sharn bek hotel was nice ,food was brill but it was not for me and my wife as it was a bit like shady pines no one under the age of 65,so are freinds that were staying with us were moved to winterbourne, so decided to go and see them on christmas night and it was excelent entertainment was super so me and my wifeare going back in may for are wedding annerversay

Room Tip: value for money super entertainment,close to blackpool football club
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank cambo701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

What an amazing weekend we had .. The rooms are on the small side but had everything you need . The rooms were very clean . The hotel is very close to blackpool football ground and last weekend they played at home ... My husband and i could not here anything from the crowed .
The food was very nice . My husband is diabetic and they helped with the food he is able to eat .
The hotel is not far from the centre of blackpool and i would say probably half way from both the pleasure beach and the tower we walked to the tower and it only took us about 15 mins.
Just round the corner is the number 1 working mens club which is very cheap to drink in.and a short walk away is bloomfield rd working mens .. All in all a superb place to stay well value for money ... Cant wait to go again thanks guys xxx

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Me and my husband, brother, nephew and his wife stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel offers all you need for a nice weekend break, we had a friendly welcome from Karen, the rooms were quite adequate even though they say themselves they are a little on the small side, the big plus is they were very clean which is important to me, the breakfast was lovely with a nice smiley service and we were given what we asked for without hesitation.It is in walking distance of the working mens clubs and for the younger end not far into town. We would all definately stay here again and look forward to seeing you soon, Jim, Dot, Gavin, Paul and Mandy XX

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dot A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

When i went on holiday in august I had an awesome time not just the city its self but the hotel as well. The bed was lovely and comfy easy to fall asleep, the breakfast was lovely, the fire alarms work as i know because some people were smoking so me my brother my sister and my taid went down stairs very quickly when the alarm went off. James was an excellent performer especially in wilma fingadoo, Karen is a great cook as she cooks the meals all by herself which is impressive and Simon is the clown of the hotel im joking Simon cant wait till next year keep up the good work. Zach and family.

Room Tip: Have a family room because there is more space, go for room 27 because its big and its close to the ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zachary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Staying at The Winterbourne is an experience NOT to be missed! From the moment you are greeted by your hosts Simon and James you immediately feel as if you are arriving at their home and feel like their friends. The rooms are not huge but exceptionally clean and the beds super comfy. But the real treat is the show that is performed downstairs in the Showbar! It is truly West End quality, from the lighting, sound, costumes and staging, very professional. So, picture the scene, sitting with very reasonably priced drinks in a warm family-like atmosphere watching a tremendous show of musical hits and only a few feet to stagger to your warm and comfy bed. Who could ask for anything more? This is a MUST!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a re-furnished room if available!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LadyPSandwich_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews