We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
100
34
2
2
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
34
2
2
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brilliant entertainment second to none blackpool fc nightly entertainment home cooked lovely lady great night rooms are basic continental breakfast toast next year night stay great value for money long weekend parking space bar prices tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This was the worse hotel we have ever stayed in. We asked for our money back and were short changed. Everything about this hotel was dirty scruffy and dated. We booked to stay because they had won Four in a bed on TV however we were extremely disappointed. Our advice is to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesreay, General Manager at The Clarendon Showtel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your break !
i have to say you were not short changed at all as we refunded everything except the one night stay which you had with breakfast and the entertainment from that night
We are sorry that your television freeview did not have all the channels ,only the bbc ones were working on that weekend (this has now been corrected infact it was done on that day you left )
but you were advised on arrival that was a problem and you did say that was ok ?
Its a shame you never said any of this to us yourself as you told me (james reay) that you had to cut your stay short as a family member had had a stoke
I do hope he was ok
may thanks for your review
james

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

We have recently stayed at this B&B for the Valentines weekend after seeing the establishment crowned the winners of the TV show 'Four in a bed'.
On TV the B&B came over as wonderful value for money and a lot of fun and to the managements credit it did not disappoint.
Our onsuite room was not the biggest, however it was clean and served its purpose.
The breakfast was as it should be, substantial, hot, tasty and served with a smile.
On the TV show it showed that the B&B had entertainment, but the show did not do it justice. I come from an entertainment background so can be very criticle when it comes to 'in house shows', however the 3 shows that we saw were of excellent quality and most importantly variety.
James in one very talented chap and along with Simon and Karen stage the shows, costumes sound and lights.
The aforementioned people are indeed the owners of the Winterbourne and made us feel very welcome and we will most defiantly return, in fact we have already booked again for this year!
Thank you Winterboure we look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank TheCfamily007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesreay, General Manager at The Clarendon Showtel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Thank you for your review !! all i can say is wow
it is so nice to have people like yourselfs staying with us and who come to us with their eyes wide open and full of fun !!!
can't wait to see you all again very soooooon :)
thank you from all the staff and management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

we have just returned from the winterbourne today after staying for the weekend for my birthday,we had a warm welcome as soon as we arrived ( thanks karen ).we had our first taste of cabaret in which my husband and i was in fits of laughter through the whole show LOVED IT (thanks james and simon ) and karen ,queen was wicked. our room was good ,not huge but had all we needed and was clean and tidy and the bed ,you just sank into utter comfort we found it difficult to get out of it in the mornings but we didnt want to miss karens breakfast.i would advise anybody who wants a place to stay that is not expensive and very friendly and welcoming please try the winterbourne.if like us you will want to return again and again. i am going to be recommending this hotel to every single person i speak to.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at the winterbourne for valentines weekend what a blast we had. The room we had was very clean in fact the hole hotel was very clean James Simon and Karen where great hosts and make you feel very welcome it was like being in your own home. The bed was so comfy and the shower was great.The breakfast was brilliant. the hotel should be alot more than 1* because the service you get well there are not enough stars for this hotel. The shows what are put on are a blast its like being at a west end show and you feel like it is just for you we have already booked 3 more long weekends at the hotel we go to blackpool alot but there is only one hotel to stop at top job guys cant wait to come back.

Room Tip: Any room is great
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank firebladerrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Just got back from our stay at the winterbourne (12.2.13) un fortunately we only could stay one night but would have loved to stay the week but we were made so welcome. James simon and Karen are so friendly and karen cooks the best breakfast ever and our room was small but adequate very clean powerful shower and the most comfortable bed and the best sleep I have had in a long time we would go back tomorrow but I have got to wait till my bday in june you all work so hard well done you have a great place

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nattaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesreay, Owner at The Clarendon Showtel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thank you for your review
It was a pleasure to meet you both ,and we all hope to see you in june around the 15th 16th ????
lol , andy way when ever you can come to see us we will be very pleased
all the best to you both and THANK YOU again :)
james , Karen and Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews