We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, but a bit small and over priced drinks.”
Review of Jade Delight

Jade Delight
Ranked #24 of 741 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice food, but a bit small and over priced drinks.”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The food was lovely, constantly refilled, fresh and hot. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant is a bit small with too many tables, you have to queue for the buffet next to people's tables which can't be pleasant for those sitting by the buffet. The buffet was reasonably priced but the drinks were over priced. This is nice as a one off visit. I wouldn't be able to afford to eat here more than once on a week in Blackpool with a family of 5.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    96
    20
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Horrible Food”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I read the reviews about this restaurant before arriving in Blackpool. It was our first port of call after checking in the hotel. The interior was clean but my interest was on the quality of the food. It was frighteningly salty and oily. The vegetables were soggy and over cooked, the egg fried rice was bland. The beef in black been sauce had little or no black beans paste. The entire food served had no distinctive flavour because they are tasted the same, bland and boring. This is not Chinese cooking. The Hoisin sauce for the duck had a strange taste and color. To cap it all, at £9.80 per head for adult, and children above 3 paid £6.80, it was over priced. Children at that age will eat next to nothing. Overall the quality of the food did not match the price. I do not like eating mediocre chinese food and that was what was served here. D

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chioma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimbish, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food at bargain price”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Very good selection of food that is refreshed often.
Welcoming staff that are very polite and helpful.
A bargain Buffett fit for a king, very nice.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Came here two nights in a row last week. Was visiting blackpool for 5days with my partner and 4 year old son, checked trip advisor for buffets in Blackpool as i find it better value for money. Came across jade delight so decided to give it a try. First night the food was fantastic and because there was another few tables in the food was topped up all the time making it fresh. The guy that served us was okay nothing special, the lady was a lot friendlier making a fuss of my son and giving him lollypops and cake. The second night however the place was empty, food tasted and looked like it had been there a while, it wasn't great nothing like the night before which was a shame as we had chose to go back a second night as the first night was so good. Again though the lady that served us was lovely. Only thing is they serve all the soft drinks out big bottles, which were at times flat as we didn't know how long they had been opened, would of preferred cans or draft. I would visit again but only if the place had other people in would not go again if it was empty.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“return visit”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Jade Delight is in new hands, but the food is as good if not better than before.the restaurant is small, clean and with friendly staff. Plenty of meals to pick from all nice and hot, there is a good turn over of food again we had a very enjoyable meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0alice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jade Delight also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Jade Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing