We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Chinese”
Review of Jade Delight

Jade Delight
Ranked #52 of 915 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chinese Restaurant with a choice of over 30 dishes. Hidden gem of Blackpool. Give us a call to book your table. Last sitting 1 hour before close.
Reviewed 25 May 2024

We went yesterday just as it opened (Friday 24th May) after looking on google and Trip advisor and we are so glad we did. When we arrived we were welcomed by a lovely gent who seated us and explained it was an all you can eat buffet on a weekend and we had to pay upfront. Completely fine with us, doesn't make a difference. He was very accommodating as we had our autistic son with us so sat us where we we felt comfortable (close to the door incase he wants to leave haha) The food was all freshly cooked and piping hot and they kept replenishing each dish as soon as it ran low. They have it spot on here as they dont just batch cook and keep throwing it on they judge it by how many people are in to ensure it is fresh and hot for everyone. Not like a normal buffet were the food is left to sit for hours. 20mins in our son wanted to leave so we had to take turns eating our meal and the staff couldn't be more supportive checking in that we were ok and asking if we needed anything. This meant alot to us, no judgement just friendliness. Special shout out to the delivery girl with the blonde hair who I spoke to outside who offered to get some colouring pencils and paper out of her car for our son to see if that would help. Thank you for your kindness! Overall I would highly recommend this place. Service was excellent, staff were all amazing and the food was absolutely gorgeous.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank janineb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2024 via mobile

Me and my wife came here last night was a lovely place food was lovely and hot staff very nice good prices we will be back soon tony and Lorraine.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Hovtobk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024 via mobile

Came to this well run restaurant and we were not disappointed the food was lovely and fresh staff were so nice & friendly definitely come back again when we are at Blackpool

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 March 2024

Went in on a sunday night night
Buffet night the food was very tasty and well presented the staff were brilliant very happy everything was hot.
Will go back next time I'm in blackpool

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2024

the food is amazing, excellent customer service, highly recommended, cantonese chicken wings were amazing . deffo going here again

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Lex Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Jade Delight also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Jade Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.