We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellant hotel”
Review of Albion Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albion Hotel
Ranked #396 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
brighouse
1 review
“excellant hotel”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

wayne and tracey are very warm and friendly the hotel is spotlessy clean and the food is superb
wish we could have stayed longer will book again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

To celebrate my partners mum and dads wedding anniversary, we decided to book a weekend away in blackpool. We had most of the rooms in the hotel booked, on arrival we met Wayne who was more than accommodating - he had organised as requested rooms for those less mobile to the lower level rooms. The rooms are clean and well kept. We were all booked in for dinner bed and breakfast and none of us could fault the food and service. To help celebrate the anniversary Wayne and Tracey allowed us to decorate one of the rooms and put on karaoke and bingo. We stayed in hotel on both the friday and saturday nights. We had such a great time we have booked again for this year and more family want to join us.
We cant thank Wayne and Tracey enough, they certainly made it a special weekend for the wedding anniversary

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SARAH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This is an excellent family run hotel ideally situated close to the town centre. We have stayed here many times and find the owners Wayne and Tracey very friendly with everybody and do all they can to make your stay with them pleasant.
The hotel is very clean and well presented and rooms are cleaned daily during your stay. The food is excellent with plenty of choice for both breakfast and evening meal.
We stay here with our daughter and friends and would not stay anywhere else.
Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is a very ideally located hotel, rooms are a little on the small side but clean and comfortable. the are no hair dryers so you need to bring your own. The food was lovely we booked in for the breakfast and dinner. I would recommend the dinner as it was lovely but do not be late as some of our party showed up 15min late and were told they could not have the starter.

Tracy (one of the owners) was wonderful and is an absolute sweetheart.
I would suggest for a family stay this hotel is perfect but if you are in a large group I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelleW_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2010

have stayed here 4 times nows and wouldnt stay anywhere else i would change my dates first. wayne and tracey make you very welcome and try their best to meet all your needs rooms are cleaned every day. food is all home cooked a wide choice and plenty of it . every meal we had was beautiful. hotel is close to everything. i have stayed with my husband daughter son his fiancee and my grandaughter and we have all just booked to go again in june 2010 cant wait . if your looking to be spoiled for a while this is it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorraineleckey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, Essex
Level Contributor
214 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2009

I stayed here with my Mum during a visit to Blackpool to see the Illuminations. This B&B was very reasonably priced and in an excellent loction; within a few minutes walk to the town, North rail station, Tower and seafront and the theatres. Breakfast is cereal & full English (vegetarian breakfast is full breakfast minus the meat), rooms are clean & cosy with very nice bathrooms. The couple who run it are friendly & helpful. The only thing I didn't like was that breakfast wasn't served until 9am, which we thought was a little late if you were getting the train out for the day, apart from that no complaints and would stay here again. You also have the option of evening meals which you need to book when you book the room.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank whitbyabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boyce Hotel
Boyce Hotel
#614 of 853 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#32 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#11 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#224 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.7 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#91 of 125 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Hotel

Property: Albion Hotel
Address: 14-16 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Albion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing