We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant menu, brilliant food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swift Hound

Swift Hound
Ranked #339 of 704 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant menu, brilliant food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Huge menu, you could order anything from curry to steak, chips or salad. We ordered gammon and it came with mushrooms, onions, egg, pineapple, chips, grilled tomatoes! Fantastic taste/ quality
Staff were really friendly, real good value for money
Highly recommended

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    68
    52
    51
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

great fod at reasonable prices, 2 lads we were with tried the massive burger challenge they said it tasted so good but they couldn't eat it all lol

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very busy Saturday night but top class customer service and lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were recommended this pub by the guy who ran the b&b we were staying at. Bit of a walk but well worth it. They were very busy and we had to wait 20 minutes for a table and then half an hour for food but that's a good thing right? If they're that busy the food must be good. Correct. The food was lovely. The lamb and steaks were so tender and cooked perfectly. Extremely good value. The customer service was second to none. If we go back to blackpool we will definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Family lunch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Visited here while in Blackpool as we have one local and thought it would be the same.... Sadly not sharing starter was disappointing and over priced, kids meals were good value at £1. On ordering we were advised of a wait as the chef had just found it half of his grill was not working? We were in at 1pm what had he been using so far? When the meals did come my steak was underdone and the onions were not fresh they tasted as if they had been frozen as did the veg with my partners dish. Would not recommend for quality but the staff were attentive and friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

we visited the restaurant on reccomendations from friends.found difficult to find as seen no signs from promenade.on arrival we were told that would an hour before food would be served as it was very busy.we decided to wait and it was worth it as the food was excellent ,in fact we returned the following day at lunch time and it was less busy and the food again great..will visit again..

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swift Hound also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Swift Hound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing