We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Blackpool close to Central Pier and attractions.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairview Hotel Blackpool
Ranked #738 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Fairview Hotel is close to all the attractions of Blackpool and is recommended by me for its high standards of decoration, good food and easy parking.close to all tourist attractions and night spots, restaurants, the Central pier shows and also the Pleasure Beach funfair and the Sandcastle. Good parking and the owners are friendly. Paul Davies MBM

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulDavieshistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

It seems this Hotel was more or less par for the course in Blackpool. That is going on comments from other dancers who stayed the night. I shared a twin room with a friend. Freezing cold when we arrived (at 4pm) "heating comes on at 4, luv"! So got ready in the freezing cold. When we got back after night out, heating off and room freezing. Slept in my Fleece and thick socks and still cold. Bed springs squeaked every time I moved. Terrible bed with horrible plastic cover and awful cheap bedclothes. YUK. It barely passed for a single. No bedside table. Nowhere to put your overnight case. Tiny wardrobe. Shower room had a 'watering can' for shower. Miniscule sink with no running water - had to press for limited water just enough to wash hands. Nowhere for toiletries. It was £50 for the room! not even good value. Give me Travelodge any day! Downstairs nice lounge bar with big t, but when we went own at 8 to watcch tv, no-one around and TV switched off!!! Come on, needs comfortable beds, spare blankets, heating and a shower that is a shower not a watering can!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the attic room was clean and fresh. Got a warm welcome had a few drinks In the bar late afternoon the bar man was pleasant to speak to and new the area well. Dinner and breakfast was 10 out of 10 would recommend stopping at fairviews as I certainly will on my next visit.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Decyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I have visited Blackpool a few times over the last couple of years visiting close friends, I came across this B&B online and myself and my friends couldn't have asked for more!! Margaret (the owner) was very welcoming and made us all feel right at home upon arrival, she showed us to our rooms and assured me should we need anything to not hesitate to ask!

The rooms were very pleasant and spacious and most of all WARM!( I can't do with a cold hotel room!) Breakfast was lovely, this hotel is fantastic value for money and I would recommend to all my friends and family to visit when they are in the area.

I had seen a negative review regarding this hotel and I honestly couldn't disagree more, it certainly wasn't the experience me or my friends had whilst staying in the hotel.

We are already looking to book up again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MollsnOlls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Booked in to stay here 15th,16,17th and leave 18th nov , arrived about 630pm Friday, with not a very friendly welcome, booked a family room for 4 with en suite, no ensuite shared bathroom , beds where damp, in a tiny attic room ,no where to put our bags or hang up clothes up , daughter went down stairs for wifi password , to find a dog running through the kitchen yuk, complained to lady regarding room , response was a shrug of the shoulders, told her I was checking out first thing would of went hat night but didn't want to be wandering around Blackpool with my kids after 10 pm at night, what they sold me is not what they gave me , no wifi, could not get it with being in attic, no en suite , sure as hell was not eating breakfast after her dog running around kitchen, she's aid the dog was tied up in kitchen, could not even tell you lady's name as she never introduced herself, report this b and b to environmental health and trading standards , place is a pit would never recommend anybody to stay here , we visit Blackpool about 6 times a year for dancing competitions, I have made all dance schools aware of this dump,

Room Tip: Don't ever put your feet inside this door it's a dump
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Adele M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here for one night in August 2013. Great location, only 5 minutes walk from the centre of Blackpool. Room was quite small but very clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable. Small Car Park at the rear of the Hotel which was very useful. Breakfast was great with lots of choice and good quality. Not the best hotel we have stayed in, but would stay again due to location and value for money.
We left an item behind when we left, but following a phone call to the owners when we got home, they posted the item to us within a couple of days. Great service, thankyou

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnyhotpantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
447 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fairview Hotel Blackpool
The Fairview Hotel Blackpool
#508 of 864 in Blackpool
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Lumada
Lumada
#203 of 864 in Blackpool
28 reviews
0.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#87 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairview Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairview Hotel Blackpool

Address: 113 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #738 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £29 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairview Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairview Hotel is a family run hotel situated in the town centre, within the Central Holiday Zone. We are adjacent to The Winter Gardens, behind The Tower and within 5 minutes leisurely stroll to the Hounds Hill Shopping Centre, theatres, shops and entertainment venues. The Promenade and Central Pier are a 5-10 minute walk. Dining at the Fairview Hotel is a pleasurable experience. We offer a varied menu of wholesome traditional food, produced using the finest ingredients and fresh produce wherever possible, together with an extensive wine list. Those with special dietary requirements and vegetarians are also catered for and a children's menu is available if required. Every meal served in the Fairview Hotel's dining room always comes with the perfect accompaniment - friendly and efficient service. After the hustle and bustle of the day, meet old friends and new for a quiet drink in our well stocked and comfortable Lounge Bar. Hotel Features and Facilities:*Licensed Bar *Central Heating *Spacious Dining Room *En-suite Rooms *Large Screen TV *Free WiFi *Daily Room Service *Weekend Breaks *Tea & Coffee Facilities *Weekly Stays *Open All Year *Iron and Ironing Board Available. The hotel's accommodation comprises of double, twin and family rooms, all rooms equipped with colour TVs, hairdryers, tea and coffee making facilities with complimentary refreshments. Irons and ironing boards are also available throughout your holiday. The Fairview Hotel is your home away from home and a whole lot more. You'll find everything you need for an enjoyable, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairview Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing