We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One to return to...the 2 boys have done well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westfield House Hotel
Ranked #230 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“One to return to...the 2 boys have done well”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed for a friday eve in a single on the 2nd floor. When did you last get checked-in and offered a coffee... nice touch. Room...lucky number 7 was very clean and decorated to a good standard. The ensuite shower was compact but worked well. Clean as well. You need to remember to bring your own shower gel...I hadn't (Not sure if this seems right or not). Wifi worked fairly well in the lounge but couldn't reach the 2nd floor. Breakfast was tasty as well.

For £25 for the single, I left a happy-chappy and would deffo return...the 2 boys running the place clearly work hard to keep this place up to scratch and and it shows.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drdanielmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thanks June for your review, were glad that you had all the coffee you wanted and that you liked room 6, Jim & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
39
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Stayed here for three nights, really warm welcome from jim & John then taken to our room at the top of the stairs - room was clean and comfortable with all you need for a stay - anywhere you look the hotel is clean and attention to detail is important to the guys - we couldn't have wished for nicer hosts nothing was too much hassle lots of good advice about local pubs and clubs. The beds are comfortable and plenty of pillows, breakfast was good large hearty plates of well cooked good quality stuff and service was friendly. The hotel has a small cosy bar with good prices and even better service. The hotel is great value and we had a great time - will highly recommend to anyone and will book again if in the area

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Thanks very much lads for your kind review, were so glad you enjoyed staying at our place, just a shame the weather that weekend was crap, but at least you still managed to get out and about, we hope your journey home was a good one and that your bus driver this time wasnt such a jobs worth, look forward to seeing you both again soon Jim & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We have been staying here for our annual weekend break, for several years now. The food is good quality & cooked just right and a decent helping.
The place, especially the bedrooms are clean & tidy, and to honest, nothing less than you would expect, & with your own kettle, tea & coffee etc.
Jim & John, the owners are always happy to chat & good to have a laugh with, however, if you want to be left alone & just sit quiet, then thats ok as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyDDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Hello Anthony, its always a pleasure to see you all, and have you stay and thank you very much for taking the time to do such a kind review, see you next year on your weekend jollies xx

Jim & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed at the Westfield 13-16th Sept with Jim and John, on arrival we were offered tea or coffee and made very welcome indeed. The hotel itself was very clean and the room was emmaculate, we dont have any criticism at all. Had a great laugh and felt very comfortable to the extent that we have booked for New Year so get the Morgans and Southern Comfort stocked up. Being a fussy eater and only having the breakfast once, which was lovely if i must say so, only because we where never up in time as we were to hungover due to hospitality of Jim and John lol.
Had a great time and looking forward to seeing you both in the New Year.

Neil & Becky From Edinburgh twice lol

Room Tip: Would recommend westfield house very highly as its away from the main promonade
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Thanks very much Neil, we really enjoyed your company and had a good laugh, and look forward to seeing you both new year, and we have started to get large stocks of Southern Comfort and Morgan Spice in ready for you both, ill text you when the tickets are on sale for mardi, if you still want to go there that is, weve also ordered a nice padded comfortable chair for you to sit on!!! lol
Jim & John xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed one night with my partner and a friend in one room for a night out in Blackpool. Place was well furnished, rooms were very clean, and quite large. Staff were very friendly. If I had to give one criticism it would be that I wasn't overly keen on the breakfast. However, I can be quite a fussy eater.

Very close to the gay village, and gay friendly hotel, although we noticed a good mixture of straight and gay couples.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bennuk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thanks for your honest review, im glad that genrally you all enjoyed your stay withn us were just sorry that you didnt enjoy the breakfast, if you decide to stay with us again, please let us know if theres someway that breakfast could be cooked more to your satisfaction. Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enniskillen
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2012

stayed 30th aug & 1st& 2nd september 2012 with jim & john at the westfield house, on arrival offered tea/coffee and made very welcome, the hotel is very clean and in a great spot , close to all night life and shows but set back off the promenade so nice and quite , late breakfast around 10am is a nice touch and what a breakfast you get the works or as little as you want , would recommend this hotel , will stay here when back in blackpool ,cheers
andy & mary livingstone

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewEnniskillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Thanks for a very nice review, glad you Enjoyed your stay with us, hope your flights back were good, see you again soon. Jim & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My sister and I stayed for one night only at Westfield House, we came to see a show at Winter Gardens and for my birthday.and booked from trip advisor reviews. We were welcomed with a much needed cup of coffee and felt at ease straight away, not knowing this particular area of Blackpool. The room was small but extremely clean and the beds and pillows so comfortable. The breakfast was really superb and plentiful. Thanks guys, it was great. Kath and Margaret, Nelson

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thanks for your review ladies, we hope that next time you come to Blackpool you'll stay with us again, hope you journey home was a good one Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
198 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#20 of 859 in Blackpool
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ash Lea Hotel
Ash Lea Hotel
#217 of 859 in Blackpool
118 reviews
0.0 mi away
De-Lovely
De-Lovely
#77 of 859 in Blackpool
445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#51 of 859 in Blackpool
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfield House Hotel

Property: Westfield House Hotel
Address: 78 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Westfield House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ADULTS ONLY 21+ The hotel caters primarily for adult couples and single people. We do not accept large groups of young adults (under 25) or large groups of men or women i.e. stag or hen parties. All our rooms are en-suite, centrally heated, double glazed. All rooms have tea / coffee making facilities. All rooms have digital Freeview colour TVs. Guests can relax in our cosy Bar / Lounge, which has been designed for your comfort. The Bar / Lounge is a relaxing environment for you to enjoy a quiet drink after dinner or breakfast. The dining room has warm and calming decor and when possible, we give guests their own individual tables. Surf the net, play games or check your messages using our FREE WIFI internet facility. The location of the guest house is ideal for those wishing to enjoy the excellent nightlife Blackpool has to offer, with restaurants, shopping and car parking situated within a few minutes walk from the hotel. The North Pier, Winter Gardens, Blackpool Tower, Funny Girls and Blackpool north train and bus stations are also situated very close by. The Pleasure Beach is a short tram ride away. The promenade is only yards away from the guest house, ideal for taking in the fresh air and views over the Irish Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Westfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing