We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spotless accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westfield House Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Westfield House Hotel
Ranked #207 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Spotless accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2012

Once again we sampled the sheer delight that is Jim and Johns hospitality at Westfield House Hotel. Beds are the most comfortable ever slept in, clean smart bedrooms and a breakfast slightly later than usual ones delicious. Will definitely be booking again x

Room Tip: Room 1 amazing silver and black decor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suearmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Thanks Sue, as always a pleasure to see you lot again ( I think?) lol, glad you all liked room one, were pretty proud the way it turned out to, we must have been sober when we picked the deco for that one lol JJxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
38
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

We stayed at the Westfield for the first time recently and found a little gem!..... great hosts, lovely room, very clean, great breakfast served at 10.00am which was a bonus when you stay out late. Nice atmosphere in the hotel bar and reasonably priced drinks, nice and relaxing to have a drink with Jim and John and other guests before going out. Thanks for a great stay, hope to see you again soon.

Tony and shirl x

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Thank you very much tony and shirley, we very much enjoyed your company too, and glad that you liked our place, see you both again soon JJ x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

We hit the Westfield with a group of friends for a night out in Blackpool. As always Jim and John run a great place that is clean, spotless and everytime we visit looks even better. The late breakfast on a Sunday morning is great after a heavy night out in Blackpool. The service the boys offer is great and deserves a great recommendation!!! Thanks guys x

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swimmer68_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Once again thanks for your nice review, and as usual you was a good bunch to have in and its always a pleasure to see you all JJ x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

Ive been stopping here some years now and I stop here 6or7 times a year for a week or more. Excellent hotel,rooms,and fantastic owners jim and john. U sure of a good laugh from breakfast til bed time. John and jim are fantastic hosts. I would recommend this place to anyone. Fantastic breaky,drinks and a nice warm welcome as always. Neil in stoke, cant wait go back new year:-D

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2013
Thanks Neil once again for your kind words, supose this is gonna cost us next time you stay lol JJ x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

We stay here at least once a year with friends. You get the warmest of welcomes - nothing is too much trouble. Clean and comfortable rooms in a great location within walking distance of Blackpool's best bits.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
Thanks Tom for those kind word, it was nice to see you all again and were both glad that you wouldnt stay anywhere else, hope you all have a blinding xmas and new year JJ x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Jim and john run a fantastic b&b in Blackpool. The Westfield house is lovely and homely and nothing is ever a bother to john and Jim. The Westfield house has a late breakfast policy @ 10am which is brilliant if you have been out the night before and john sure does make a mean breakfast with loads of toast. The guys have a great sense of humour and they sure will make you laugh. Thanks guys for a fantastic stay can't wait to see you both soon. Love from Tracey and Andy xxx

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyd1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thanks very much for your kind word (which was a suprise lol) it was a pleasure having you both here. Hope your trip back to Scotland was a good one and we look foprward to seeing you both again (but not six years next time) JJ xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in November. Warm welcome on arrival with a cuppa even though we arrived hours earlier than expected. lovely rooms,nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent, nothing was too much trouble, even the "awkward vegetarian" was well catered for.Nice to be given a choice of time for breakfast. Jim and John are excellent hosts! We could not have been made to feel more welcome, great banter all round, a home from home.Really enjoyed our stay, we will definitely be coming back, next time with even more people, thanks for everything! Phil, Ash, Angela, Steve, Pat and Chris xx

Room Tip: All rooms are of an excellent standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashleyduncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
thank you all for that nice review I hope Pat finally got rid of his hangover and that you've all recovered from your boozy weekend, and most defo look forward to seeing you all again (bloody hell there might be more of ya next time????) time to book a holiday me thinks lol JJ xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#50 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#480 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phoenix Guest House
Phoenix Guest House
#437 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ash Lea Hotel
Ash Lea Hotel
#182 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lenbrook
The Lenbrook
#185 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Dragonfly
The Dragonfly
#183 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfield House Hotel

Property: Westfield House Hotel
Address: 78 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Westfield House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ADULTS ONLY 21+ The hotel caters primarily for adult couples and single people. We do not accept large groups of young adults (under 25) or large groups of men or women i.e. stag or hen parties. All our rooms are en-suite, centrally heated, double glazed. All rooms have tea / coffee making facilities. All rooms have digital Freeview colour TVs. Guests can relax in our cosy Bar / Lounge, which has been designed for your comfort. The Bar / Lounge is a relaxing environment for you to enjoy a quiet drink after dinner or breakfast. The dining room has warm and calming decor and when possible, we give guests their own individual tables. Surf the net, play games or check your messages using our FREE WIFI internet facility. The location of the guest house is ideal for those wishing to enjoy the excellent nightlife Blackpool has to offer, with restaurants, shopping and car parking situated within a few minutes walk from the hotel. The North Pier, Winter Gardens, Blackpool Tower, Funny Girls and Blackpool north train and bus stations are also situated very close by. The Pleasure Beach is a short tram ride away. The promenade is only yards away from the guest house, ideal for taking in the fresh air and views over the Irish Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Westfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing