We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Birthday night stay'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westfield House Hotel
Ranked #332 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed for one night + made to feel very welcome!!! Lovely cosy room which was spotless!! Bed was so comfy :) breakfast spot on!! Great value for money + we would love to stay again..'what a find!!' Much appreciated J + J :)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singobabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you so much for your review, were glad that staying here helped you to enjoy your birthday break and we would defo have you back again JJ x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

What a lovely couple of guys. Myself Jackie my hubby mick,michelle and lee stayed last weekend and was greeted warmly. Cheap drinks. Breakfast spot on even thoe I was badly hungover on the saturday and prompted to eat it. Bed so comfy. Room lovely, everything was great. Definitely staying there again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackielovesmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hi Jackie thanks for the review, were both glad you all enjoyed your stay here, I hope John wasn't to bossy to you over breakfast lol JJ x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Was very welcomed into Westfield house with a hot drink and chat , Jim and John are both lovely to talk to and was there to help at all times , the room was clean and tidy , we both enjoyed our stay and would deffinately choose Westfield House to stay at again.
Thank you for a lovely stay :)
Sarah&Bruce

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xsjt89x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you very much for that, were glad you enjoyed your stay with us, just hope your train journey back wasn't as traumatic as the one here lol, and we both hope to see you again soon JJ x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Had a fab long weekend in Blackpool with family. What a lovely warm welcome we received on our arrival. Loved the rooms, clean, light and very comfortable. Breakfast was great, best fry up ever, followed by lots of toast and cups of tea. Jim and John were very warm and friendly and couldn't do enough. All of our party agreed it was the best stay in Blackpool and we would definitely stay at Westfield House again.

Thank you guys. xx

Room Tip: Brill locations as we were a short walk from Funny Girls. Jim and John advised on various places to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljgregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you Lorna for taking the time to do a review, were so glad you all enjoyed your stay here and that you liked the rooms, and the places we advised you to go, and we both lookforward to seeing you all in the future.

JJ xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Arrived for a few days rest, I was welcomed with a friendly handshake and the offer of tea/coffee. I was immediately struck by the quality of my en suite room, it's cleanliness and lavish comfort. Getting to know the guys over the few days, I was introduced to Jim's fantastic humour and John's dry wit, which made my stay entertaining. Had I been transported back in time to Rome, I believe these two guys would have had a hilarious B & B on the Via Appia. Added to this was the great bar prices and the 'nothing is too much trouble'. I would recommend this hotel if you want excellent food, robust humour, quiet location, and great comfort. Overall it was a very relaxing atmosphere which helped me to rest and enjoy the break. Thank you again John for the lift to the station, (in my infirmity) it was much appreciated. Take care. William

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WilliamS186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

LOL, "ooh misses", Hi William thanks for the review Carry On Meets Up Pompeii !!!, well I wont argue with that, We both really enjoyed your company and glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that you got back ok with your injuries, we hope that you will look to stay with us gain the next time you get a break, but give us plenty of warning so we can stock up on the Whiskey lol, and your welcome with the lift to the station "Ahh poor soul" JJ xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Excellent wee hotel. Very clean, great rooms and fabulous breakfast (including the veggie option). Good location - 2 minutes walk to the North Shore/town centre. Now for the good bit! John and Jim are the most welcoming hosts ever. Really looked after us and had some great banter with them and the other guests in the hotel. Cheap bar prices as well and everything you need. Also big bonus for us that weekend was to get to see the great Joe Longthorne who is looking well and performing better than ever. Thank you very much John and Jim for a great weekend. We would definitely return to your wee hotel the next time we're in Blackpool. Karen and Alan from Shrewsbury

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thanks Karen, were glad you enjoyed your stay with us and surprised you enjoyed Joe Longthorne !! lol, (only Kidding), anyway it was nice to meet you both and were pleased you would chose us again when your next in Blackpool, hope to see you both soon JJ x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Once again, stayed at Jim & Johns Westfield Hotel, was Pride weekend and very busy in Blackpool, they managed to sort the 5 of us rooms out once again.
Friendly great genuine chat, plenty flowing drink at the bar, (great prices too, drink get merry before heading out) and a comfy bed along with a fab breakfast as always.
Always a pleasure, never a chore with j&j
Would recommend this establishment to anyone that wants a cracking location, along with a clean friendly hotel.
Thanks again lads, we shall return. :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeyFinnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thanks Mike, it also helps when the guest are friendly and funny, it makes our job so much more enjoyable, thanks again lads, JJ x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#87 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#150 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 137 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfield House Hotel

Address: 78 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £49 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westfield House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ADULTS ONLY 21+ The hotel caters primarily for adult couples and single people. We do not accept large groups of young adults (under 25) or large groups of men or women i.e. stag or hen parties. All our rooms are en-suite, centrally heated, double glazed. All rooms have tea / coffee making facilities. All rooms have digital Freeview colour TVs. Guests can relax in our cosy Bar / Lounge, which has been designed for your comfort. The Bar / Lounge is a relaxing environment for you to enjoy a quiet drink after dinner or breakfast. The dining room has warm and calming decor and when possible, we give guests their own individual tables. Surf the net, play games or check your messages using our FREE WIFI internet facility. The location of the guest house is ideal for those wishing to enjoy the excellent nightlife Blackpool has to offer, with restaurants, shopping and car parking situated within a few minutes walk from the hotel. The North Pier, Winter Gardens, Blackpool Tower, Funny Girls and Blackpool north train and bus stations are also situated very close by. The Pleasure Beach is a short tram ride away. The promenade is only yards away from the guest house, ideal for taking in the fresh air and views over the Irish Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Westfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing