We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Holmeleigh Hotel
Ranked #159 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

don't know what all the fuss is aboult did not c dave breakfast good sleeping very uncumfi oom clean only serv cans at bar but pump prices wont be returning plenty b and b in blackpoll land lady did not talk unless you did

Room Tip: don't no
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very welcoming on arrival. Parking was great right outside the b&b (out of the summer season). Room was small bit ideal for a one night stay and it was NetSuite. Quiet nights sleep and a generous breakfast provided. We tried out the tram that runs up and down the three mile long beach which was great. Thoroughly recommend this b&b, especially as they made you feel welcome and did not have annoying rules that some b&'s have.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank steviet1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stooped for a Saturday night stag night.Whilst my freinds all stopped elsewhere i was lucky enough to find this little gem.Secure car parking you have to leave your keys in case your car has to me moved.Only briefly met Dave but Shirley was really helpful and friendly.Rooms were fine really clean and the breakfast was amazing. Enjoyed my stay so much will one day return with my wife and two kids in a family room hopefully.Real value for money place which will make your visit to Blackpool worthwhile. Well done holmeleigh hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Travelled to The Homeleigh Hotel for a weekend away with some friends. The value of service that is received outweighs the cost. Upon check in, Shirley opened the gates to the secure car park at the back, which allowed perfect parking, as is always a struggle in Blackpool.

Full English breakfast cooked perfectly to fill you up for the day ahead, along with the option of cereal, and other breakfast options.

Any questions you asked either Shirley or Dave, you got the answer with ease. Very friendly and welcoming.

The rooms maybe small, however close attention is paid to the detail, and the rooms are very clean. The bar area is welcoming and warm, whether sitting watching the tv, are having a chat.

The hotel is in prime location for the pleasure beach, the water park, and casino,

Highly recommend the hotel, and will be my first choice upon returning to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

my sister plans a surprise birthday present every year so I got on a train from barrow in furness and the adventure began realised I was going to blackpool got to the holmeleigh hotel first impression was the lovely xmas tree and lights in the window made me think I am going to like it here and Shirley met us right away felt welcome and dave her hubby has a fish and chip shop just down the road with café area fantastic meal the hotel was spotless comfy and we had drinks at the bar before going out and were given the key to come back when we wanted and the breakfast amazing would be going back again and will be telling everyone how nice it is it's so handy for the shops too

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just back from a fabulous stay at the Homeleigh Hotel in Blackpool.

Not our first stay here and it certainly wont be our last.

Once again Dave and Shirley exceeded all of our expectations. From being allowed to have early check in to the cleanliness of our room (Room 4) everything was just perfect. Then things got even better than perfect in the mornings with the breakfast. Stayed in countless hotels and B&B's in Blackpool in over 30 years of travelling down there but there hasn't been a breakfast at any of them that touches the quality of the breakfast served up at Holmeleigh.

Everything fresh and piping hot and set the 4 of us up for the day.

Already planning our Spring trip to Blackpool and it's a given what hotel we'll be looking to book first.

Room Tip: We've not stayed in a bad room yet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Thanks for another fab weekend, we are always made to feel so welcome, took my 2 sisters with us this time as me and mum stayed last year. We did the Dungeons, went to see a Hypnotist went up the Tower and did the Passaje de Terror. Brill time and weather was good for Novemeber. Cant wait to back back next year!

Room Tip: Have stopped in family room and a double now both were good, showers hot etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammyb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,431 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#149 of 864 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holmeleigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holmeleigh Hotel

Address: 13 Withnell Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £43 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holmeleigh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I do not know how to contact you any other way, can you please look into it as to why my Hotel picture is not being featured in our listing, it is just a blank picture, it used to be there and has now disappeared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Holmeleigh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing