We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Spur Trip to Blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Holmeleigh Hotel
Ranked #125 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Spur Trip to Blackpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

My fiance and I came to Blackpool on a spur of the moment and I chose this hotel based on it's location because of how close it is the the pleasure beach, literally a minutes walk, which was very handy having been on the log flume. We were greeted with warmth from the owner, absolutely lovely lady, the place was very clean, I couldn't say a bad thing about it. The room was cosy and perfect for my fiance and I, the owner accommodated our needs, and the bar downstairs was a great touch, just popped out of bed to grab a drink and straight back to the room.
The breakfast in the morning was cooked to perfection, definitely set us up for the day and the journey home.
For any future trips to Blackpool we may make, we will 100% be staying here, I highly recommend staying here, plus there is parking at the back which is the icing on the cake for me.
Thank you for such a lovely experience at your hotel, we hope to see you again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    28
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
78
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here with our children overnight Sat til Sun so that we could visit Blackpool Zoo and the Pleasure Beach. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The lady owner opened the gates to the secure car park for us as soon as we got there. We had booked 2 family rooms and they were lovely clean and airy, with tea/coffee making facilities and clean bathroom with shower. I am usually a bit fussy and take our own pillows but I left them in the car as the bedding was spotlessly clean and fresh, they were also comfy and we had a lovely peaceful nights sleep. The location of the hotel is perfect as its a few mins walk to the pleasure beach. The lady owner chatted away to our children and warmed a bottle of milk for the little one for bed. The next morning she cooked us a delicious full english breakfast which set us up for our busy day ahead, again nothing was too much trouble, our little boy wanted a 'big' breakfast like us and she was more than happy to give him one (although even the small breakfasts were a good size). We would definitely be staying here again and would certainly recommend it as it has a really homely cosy feel and is very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriceFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the Holmeleigh Sunday through May Bank Holiday Monday. We were greeted by the lady owner who was polite and lovely to chat to. She advised that as we'd arrived a little early, the room wasn't ready for us but she happily sent out her husband to open the car park gates and allow us to securely park the car. The family room was lovely, bathroom was a little small but still well set out. Walking the 3 floors with a chipped bone in your ankle is not to be advised!!
Every time she saw me she was filled with concern, checking I was ok.
Beds were soft and the hotel had a very homely feel.
The children loved it.
Breakfast was cooked well, served hot and exactly what we asked for.
The location is fantastic, about a 2 minute walk to the beach and pleasure beach (but the pleasure beach can't be heard from the hotel!)
We will certainly be booking again.
Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Collette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

fantastic little b+b breakfast is plenty to keep u going until late afternoon . Rooms are spotless as is the whole hotel .Shirley+dave are great hosts thankyou very much.Great location 100yds from promenade

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ray196239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We recently stayed here as a large group on a trip. The hotel was very clean and maintained throughout with comfortable rooms and beds. Some a little on the small side, but this is typical of Blackpool hotels. They have a smallish car park in the back which is rare for the area, so a massive positive. The bar serves draft and canned beer/cider and is very reasonably priced. The owners were both very welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluea61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 days and didn't want to leave. Owners were very friendly and helpfull. Going out of their way to help. Even made up sausage sandwiches for us for our journey home. Breakfast was 5* every day. . Room was a little bit small but was very cleanand the bed was very comfy. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linnieshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Holmeleigh Hotel. Biker Friendly, secure parking around the back of the hotel. The owners were very friendly and tented to our every need. Nice choice of food and drink for breakfast. Cozy bedroom with en suite bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWhiteside94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Oakleigh Guest House
Oakleigh Guest House
#57 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Withnell Hotel
The Withnell Hotel
#312 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marine Villa Hotel
Marine Villa Hotel
#483 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#168 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lynmoore Guest House
Lynmoore Guest House
#106 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Blackpool
Aparthotel Blackpool
#51 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Holmeleigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holmeleigh Hotel

Property: The Holmeleigh Hotel
Address: 13 Withnell Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Holmeleigh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I do not know how to contact you any other way, can you please look into it as to why my Hotel picture is not being featured in our listing, it is just a blank picture, it used to be there and has now disappeared. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Holmeleigh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing