We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wave Crest Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Colonial Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Queens Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
55
26
10
7
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
26
10
7
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoastmanager philcooked breakfastpleasure beachfamily roomthe hotel managerflat screen tvselection of cerealsrecommend this hotelon site parkingblackpool towernext morningdressing tablethe location is perfectbirthday weekendhotel bartea and coffee facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I have stayed in lots of hotels in blackpool and i can honestly say this was the worst of them all the service was terrible the rooms were dirty and the so called bar in the cellar was the worst i ave experianced just bottled beer and cans of guiness i would never stay here again EVER avoid if possible

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank obbyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

lovely warm welcome, even though we didnt book and we just turned up at 6:30pm on a saturday night, myself partner and 4 year old son had come to see the lights so made a weekedn of it. the hotel is in the middle of been revamped but dont let that put you off as we had a lovely stay and all the down stairs and dinning area what has been done is very modern and trendy, will definetly be going back to see the finished product. the rooms are nice and clean and the bedding spotless, plenty of tea coffee, towels ect. the breakfast served from 9 till 10 was very nice, cereal, toast, yoghurt and a full english, ive never seen my son whos a very fussy eater eat so much. will go back again.

Room Tip: ask for 1 of there newly refurbished rooms
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Me and my partner and young child who is 2 and a half stayed here for one night, we arrived at dinner time in Blackpool by train even though we couldn't check in till 3pm,but we rung the hotel and asked if we could leave our bags till our room was ready and they were more than happy to help.The hotel is clean and tidy and our room was a decent size for the 3 of us,the owners were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble,there is a good size bar downstairs and my son was offered colouring books while we had a few drinks before heading out for the evening.Breakfast was excellent a great choice of cereal toast and a cooked breakfast,tea,coffee juice etc.We have stayed in a number of places in Blackpool and we can honestly stay it is the only one we would come back to, the only downside was the breakfast time was a little late 9-10am if you have children but would be great if you were a couple who had been out the night before! and check in was late at 3pm but as they let us leave our bags wasn't too much bother, keep up the good work guys cant wait to see when it is all finished,new bar upstairs etc and hope to see you again sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kev6867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

PLUS SIDE...
I booked after a 'spontanious' decision to visit Blackpool for the lights. On arrival we were welcomed at the door and offered seats as our room was not quite ready.
My two daughters (age 9) were instantly provided with a colouring book and pens and the t.v was switched on to keep them amused. After a brief booking in process we were shown to our room. The room was ideal for what we needed,with plenty of coffee sachets etc.
We could not of asked for better hosts and we were made to feel very welcome with superb service and local knowledge/advice including a book of discount vouchers for local attractions.
Despite being in the process of a refurb nothing was too much to ask for.
There was a £5 parking fee for a space at the rear of the Hotel but we were able to leave our car there for the following day even after checking out which was superb due to the hotels location and very much appreciated as it saved extra costs for parking along the beach.
Feedback both positive and negative was welcomed for any possible improvement.
DOWN SIDE.
The cleanliness of the room was a slight let down in two places i.e behind the double bed where we found a couple of sticky sweets with a coating of dust and the inside of drawers were in need of a duster. I must stress though,the bedding was spotless and although the bed was fairly hard we got a good nights sleep.
The 'full english' breakfast was fairly sparce with 1 sausage,1 egg,1 tomato and 2 bacon but it was very well cooked and a good variety of cereal, toast etc was available.
All in all though we would definately recommend this hotel to all and I feel it will certainly warrant a 5 rating after the refurb of remaining rooms (including the one we were in).
We will be going back in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caggyjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Me my husband and our 2 children aged 9&2, just wanted a night away, very last min, looked on Internet at loads of b&bs in Blackpool but my experience of b&bs in blackpool is not good. Always found them all very tired unclean and shabby, because of this I refused to stay in b&bs with my children and always seem to go for the travel lodges or premiere inns even the savoy did not stand to this hotel, lady that owns this hotel was there to meet us on our arrival which was very very nice never had this ! Once checked in we were left to do what we wanted advised of breakfast times etc had a very pleasant stay slept well all of us, the hotel is away from the noise and hustle and bustle of the night life but not too far if we wanted to join in very easy to get too and parking was a MEGA BONUS at a fraction of the cost to all the other car parks around Blackpool, also quite safe round the back in a large court yard FANTASTIC. Enjoyed a lovely homemade full English breakfast and help your self continental style, left our car for the day and enjoyed the shopping, overall a fantastic hotel which while we were there was undergoing a major refurbishment which never encroached on our stay at all if this is how it is now this hotel is going to be AMAZING when completed. Sum up: great value for money and will deffo be returning!!! Mr & Mrs Fletcher & boys x Cumbria

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cmjo666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews