We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good all round”
Review of Wave Crest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wave Crest Hotel
Ranked #489 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good all round”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

great friendly service and value for money,great central location(5min walk from pleasure beach,10 mins from tower) great choice for breakfast with cereal,toast and full english,car parking available round back for extra £5 which beats car park charges or tickets as everything is within walking distance,also after checking out at 10 we were aloud to use the parking area while we spent the rest of day in town,great all round hotel with great service to match at a great price will definitely be booking again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    22
    6
    8
    27
See reviews for
41
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012 via mobile

No hot water was available and overheard others complaining of the same problem. How they can have the audacity to charge over £50 a room when there is insufficient facilities is beyond me. Check out was 10am despite it stating noon on their website. £5 for parking and if you don't move your car by 10am the next morning it's another £5. AVOID.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rob_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

I made my initial enquiry on the Internet.
Even with my limited computer skills I found the website very easy to navigate.
From the moment I arrived until vacation I was treated with the upmost courtesy.
The hotel having benefitted from a recent re-furbishment was very comfortable.
I would highly recommend a stay at the Wave Crest.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheekyjohn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We have just returned from this hotel, as a family of 11 ..3 family rooms and a twin, children aged 2...4...6..mams and dads plus grandparents can only say rooms were very clean, hotel was spotless, breakfast was very nice and service very quick, Hotel is quite central and would use it again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

For the location and money we spent on the room, there's no way I can grumble, beds were comfy, room was clean, what more do you need. Only issues we had was with the signal on the tv, we barely got any, and the toilet roll dispenser needs to be higher on the wall, other then that it was great.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I have stayed in lots of hotels in blackpool and i can honestly say this was the worst of them all the service was terrible the rooms were dirty and the so called bar in the cellar was the worst i ave experianced just bottled beer and cans of guiness i would never stay here again EVER avoid if possible

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank obbyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

lovely warm welcome, even though we didnt book and we just turned up at 6:30pm on a saturday night, myself partner and 4 year old son had come to see the lights so made a weekedn of it. the hotel is in the middle of been revamped but dont let that put you off as we had a lovely stay and all the down stairs and dinning area what has been done is very modern and trendy, will definetly be going back to see the finished product. the rooms are nice and clean and the bedding spotless, plenty of tea coffee, towels ect. the breakfast served from 9 till 10 was very nice, cereal, toast, yoghurt and a full english, ive never seen my son whos a very fussy eater eat so much. will go back again.

Room Tip: ask for 1 of there newly refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 126 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#326 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wave Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wave Crest Hotel

Property: Wave Crest Hotel
Address: 14-16 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #489 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wave Crest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Wave Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing