We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh dear!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stockton Grange Hotel
Ranked #62 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Oh dear!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed here with a group of friends for a hen weekend, I know it wasn't expensive but we could've stayed in a travel lodge for less than half the price and it would've been a lot cleaner and a lot more comfortable. Yes it is fit for purpose and the owner/ staff are helpful enough but if you are looking for a nice place to stay this isn't it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathyt1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    27
    7
    12
    23
See reviews for
24
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Any decent business owner would not come on line to defend themselves against bad reviews so im gonna do it for them.

The previous reviewer was moaning about paying £39 for this hotel, if you want topnotch pay topnotch you cheap skate and dont try to save a few pennys and then have a cry about it.

My stag group of 11 arrived on sunday 3rd june and was greeted by a friendly smile and a lady that couldn't do enough for us all, yes the rooms were basic but clean and exactly what i was expecting for the price.

we were all wearing t-shirts with names on that some would find offensive but no one at the hotel uttered a word and was happy to serve us on the bar and let us laugh, shout and joke around, it was quite and i would expect this not to be the case through busier times but all the same a great start to my stag weekend.

having arrived back to the hotel at gone 3am after a heavy night of drinking a friend was locked out of his room and the owner kindly without a grumble placed him in another room for the night.

a great breakfast to be had and we were not rushed to pack and leave, and we WILL be back for a lads or couples weekend after my wedding could not fault what this hotel has to offer for the money.

thanks for having us all and we will see you again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Found the hotel very dated and shabby, at £39pp a night totally overpriced.... No attention to detail at all... Breakfast was fine. Would not stay there again.

Room Tip: To be honest I wouldn't advise anyone to stay here !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
hartlepool
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2012

When we arrived here for my sisters hen night the reception area smelt damp and horrible, we had about 8 rooms and not one of them was fit for a dog. Stains on the pillows curtain hooks in the bed, ceiling tiloes falling off , holes in the ceiling and doors.no handle or lock on the bathroom. 1 tv out of all the rooms, even though it says they have on the website. DO NOT be fooled by the hotel website it looks nothing like that. Dirty water in the kettle, paint on the headboards and valance sheet, very bad nights sleep due to drunken and noisy guests we had 3 hours sleep as people where trying to get into our room. very poor and old decoration, the eggs on the breakfast where not cooked in the middle properly for 5 of us. If they had the correct pictures of the bedrooms on the website they would never get any guests
Very noisy and drunken people all over NEVER take your family or children to stay here. We didnt dare sleep under the sheets from looking at the state of the rooms.
.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed here a few weeks back with a group of friends!! All the staff were friendly and happy to help with any query we had. We had several rooms all of which were clean and tidy.We sat in the bar most of the saturday night into the early hours, we had a great time!! Breakfast was mint great hangover cure, good selection of fruit juices and cereals. Would defo stay again!!!!

Room Tip: the bed in room 9 was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

have stayed here a number of times and have always found it to be friendly / enjoyable. food is good and plenty of, party was mum/dad/daughter 2 grandkids 15yrs/ 11 yrs the kids thought it was
brill and said they definitely want to go back, i know mum /dad will.this place is just like being at home as you feel like a family member and not a visitor. digital tv/tea/coffee/ maid visit every day
believe me for what you pay it is well worth it. rock on stockton grange.

Room Tip: try 9/18/19/20 well we have been a few times
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puppet1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Clean, tidy and a very friendly b&b. Nothing was to much trouble, breakfast was fresh and perfectly cooked and not served a the crack of dawn like most places. rooms were clean and furnished to a high standard for the small price you pay. 5 of us stayed and al of us said we will definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank htaylorx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Melville Hotel
Melville Hotel
#60 of 69 in Blackpool
464 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#57 of 69 in Blackpool
135 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Waldorf
The Waldorf
#43 of 69 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#52 of 69 in Blackpool
172 reviews
2.3 mi away
New Hacketts Hotel
New Hacketts Hotel
#51 of 69 in Blackpool
556 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rose Hotel and Spa
Rose Hotel and Spa
#61 of 69 in Blackpool
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockton Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Grange Hotel

Property: Stockton Grange Hotel
Address: 26-34 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stockton Grange Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Stockton Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing