We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Group Friendly, Clean, Modern & Will be back”
Review of Boyce Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boyce Hotel
Ranked #612 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed here 2 weekends 1 in April and the other in May, place was very clean, our room was serviced each day with extra tea, coffee etc and clean towels, owners and family friendly couldn't do enough for us, bar was well stocked and not to pricy, and location of the hotel is brilliant, just around corner from town and iam going back in October to visit winter gardens so will also use this hotel then.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 123Queeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed one and half week in the Boyce-hotel and really enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly, helped us to get our problems solved, ironed my shirts, breakfast was good. Nothing to complain = ) Maybe next year we will have a visit again =)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurkuJonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

i booked the boyce hotel for my birthday. There was a party of 11 of us we arrived at the hotel not to be welcomed with a smile but to a lady who sat at table with booking diary take a seat girls was what i heard. Baring in mind i am 26 and not a teenager i was told we didnt have rooms together not just together but on different floors. we all felt we where having lecture off our parents what she expected and no loud music ect if you dont like groups dont take them is my advice. two rooms from my part recieved knock on door to ask to turn music down my friends had tv on which was not loud. possitive note rooms where clean and comfy but on small side.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gemmacelticfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

first time at the boyce , having found it the most welcoming friendly hotel we ever stayed in in blackpool we have booked to return again in october, the owners and family are very welcoming sociable and friendly , the hotel in all areas bedrooms ensuites bar and resturant are very clean fresh and well serviced , the full english breakfast was plentyfull tasty and hot a credit to to the cook.
Thanks for an enjoyable stay
colin x sue room 9 .

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank col5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

My husband & I attended a family wedding in Blackpool, so we just stayed B&B, the Boyce was just supposed to be a place to crash in between the wedding & home.
Staff were very friendly, - couldn't do enough for us, service was great, breakfast more than enough for us.
Great location - central to everything.
Will be back.
Thanks to everyone for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeaJay175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My partner and small child stayed for 2 nights, upon arrival we found the staff super friendly and really making an effort to welcome us, We had a drink whilst checking in and our room was very clean with a nice enough view of down vance street.
Breakfast was busy and again the staff couldnt have been better, food brilliant .
In a nutshell .... friendly staff, great room,great food and the beer was good and reasonably priced. Thanks for a great time... Neil Bunn and family

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bunnieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

the food was great and the rooms are nice staff brill cant fault the hotel was good i will be back soon thank u south wales mob

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank websterCaerphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#29 of 861 in Blackpool
291 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynbar Guesthouse
Lynbar Guesthouse
#269 of 861 in Blackpool
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#39 of 861 in Blackpool
305 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#103 of 861 in Blackpool
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boyce Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boyce Hotel

Address: 22-24 Vance Road, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #612 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £49 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boyce Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to: Blackpool Tower Winter Gardens, Houndshill Shopping Centre, Sealife Centre, Madame Tussauds, Central Car Park, North & Central Pier. Ideal Locations for all visitors to Blackpool with a range of different bedrooms, all en-suite with Tea/ Coffee making facilities and flat screen Televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Boyce Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing