We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"disgusting b&b"”
Review of Roselea Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Roselea Hotel
Ranked #688 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“"disgusting b&b"”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

what can you possibly say "positive" about this place, answer in a nutshell "nothing", just got back from weekend stay and "OMG", room was small, dated and a bed ok if you are only 5ft and a fag end tall. tv came off the arc, only just glad they didn't come in two's, no remote so went and asked landlady, who came into room and lifted up our mattress to find remote underneath, no bedside table just a chair, no bedside lights, so you had to get out of bed and walk the otherside of the room for main light switch. next morning went downstairs for breakfast, was told to help yourself to cereal, had a glass of juice and did not dare to ask for any more, landlady just puts a pot of tea on all tables whether you want it or not, if you drink coffee "forget it" you won't get any, a rack of white bread slightly stained in one corner then came of which we later found out was the so called toast, main breakfast then arrived, two under cooked rashers of bacon, two sausage undercooked with a couple of dark brown lines down them, one burnt underneath, but not cooked on top egg, that when cut open, jelly ran over my plate, beans. my wife and i refused to eat this disgusting mush, we would have ended up in A&E. i know this is a cheap b&b, but for goodness sake, show some pride in your business and yourself and start to make things better, i always say thing how i see them, and if this place carries on like this, it will go under.

Room Tip: have not seen other rooms, but keep away from 8, 9, 10, you are stuck up in the rafters
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valiantwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    12
    8
    6
    10
See reviews for
25
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

when booked requested first floor,Got put in room on 3rd floor, no wardrobe or hanging facilities just two bedside cabinets where one had hairs inside the carpets were dirty.the shower didnt work and leak from roof.Was moved to another room with double bed&bunk beds for two woman 50+ so my friend ending up banging her head unless we shared d/bed which we would of booked d/room if we wanted to do that.only put tea&coffee etc in a couple of days otherwise didnt see or have towels changed once in 8days.if full payment hadnt been made(although i was asked to pay again when done 5wks before hand)wud of stay one night then found somewhere esle no i wouldnt recommend this hotel VERY DATED

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

arrived for a 3 night stay on the friday.went straight in to the bar to pay rest of bill wasnt introduced just told breakfast served at 8.45 to 9.15 told what room number we were in and left to find the room.the room was average size for a guest house.the sheets on the bed were stained.the fan in bathroom was full of dust.came down for breakfast at 8.42 am to find room locked wasnt allowed in till 8.45.had a cooked breakfast which was nice no offer of any more tea or toast.the bar was supposed to be opened at 7pm didnt see it open once.tea and coffee wasnt replaced till our second day no biscuits at all..on our third night came back to the room to find it left unlocked after they had been in to give us clean towels.the three nights we were there never did find out the ladies name and never saw the other lady apart from seeing her through the kitchen hatch.the location is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monty396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

spent a week at the roselea hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it! great value for money!!! the owners were very friendly and welcoming! if we needed advice on things such as bus routes or taxi phone numbers, they were always there to help! its situated in a decent spot between the central and south piers! there is a tram stop at the bottom of the street which was very handy as we got 7 day passes for it. its also just a stones throw from blackpool fc`s stadium:-)!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here 3 nights over the May Bank Holiday, we paid £40.00 deposit over the phone, which was fine, and the remaining amount when we arrived. Our room, no 5, had a big double bed and bunk beds for the kids and a large ensuite, which could do with updating but was functionable with a electric shower, full size sink and toilet what more do you need. Breakfast was served between 8.45 and 9.15 and was a freshly cooked full english breakfast, orange juice and cereal there was a large pot of tea on the table and I ask Lorraine for coffee which she brought and then each morning there was both Tea and Coffee :).
The hotel is just off the promenade between the town and the pleasure beach which suited us as we had tickets for both the pleasure beach and the Tower, we would of loved to spend time on the beach but the weather was not right.
We spend two night in the hotels bar the drinks were reasonably price I think a pint was £2.50 and the two ladies (Mother and Daughter) who own the hotel were great and Sonia (daughter) played games with the kids.
Would I go back - defently - This is a cheap family friendly little gem of a hotel.
Tip - If you want anything just ask the ladies are very willing to help and have a drink in the bar to get to know them they will tell you anything you need to know about Blackpool or try to find out if they don't.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigjames133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I stayed here in July 2011 (drop down box didn't go that far back) for 2 nights with my partner and our 2 children. First impressions of the owner wasn't too good to be honest, she had told us prior to our visit that we could drop our bags in before check in as we would be arriving early, however when we arrived and knocked the door she seemed very knarked and said "you are very early, the other guests haven't even left yet!" Which I found very stand offish. She seemed fine after this incident though and we didn't have any further problems.
The room, was good for what we needed it for, a double, bunk and a pre made up cot. Wouldn't say it was the cleanest of rooms but bearable. Breakfast was good. Location is ideal, up a side street but close to the front and not far from the pleasure beach. I would probably stay there again if we returned and was on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amf84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Myself and my Sister and our Mam stayed here for a long weekend Easter weekend.

We arrived on Friday after noon to a Huge big room. one set of a bunks, One double bed and one single bed. Along with TV and Tea and coffee station. We also had our own bathroom. Breakfast was included in the price and we were 5 sec's away from the Tram stop. This was very handy.
The Staff were So nice and friendly and they were very helpful when we wanted to know what to do and where to go. There was also Wifi and it was free.

The price which included breakfast each day was very good. Each day we came back from been out and the room had been cleaned.
For somewhere to sleep and wash this was great it was much better then I thought it was going to be from the pictures I had seen. I was very happy and plan on sending anyone I know going to Blackpool to this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room (at the front of the house) Looked out onto the main road. Im not sure about the other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flaker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#228 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 127 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#324 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
1.0 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roselea Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roselea Hotel

Property: Roselea Hotel
Address: 10 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #688 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Roselea Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roselea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing