We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
16
11
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
11
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant downstairsextractor fanstayed herepleasure beachwould stay againtea and coffeesuiteweekendheatingtower
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

If you go away hungry it is your own fault. Since the have refurbished it the restaurant looks good. The choice of food is amazing.They now do deserts as well as tea and coffee.Friday evening £10.95 per head. a good deal.

Room Tip: we didn't stay in a room we just used the restaurant.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGurkhaBlackpool, General Manager at The Gurkha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Margaret,
Thank you very much for writing a few lines of beautiful reviews through Tripsadvisor. I really appreciate about it. Also we would like to thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,
The Gurkha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for my stag do this weekend. Hotel was great. No brekkie includes in price, but restaurant in hotel served nicest all you can eat that we had tasted. Staff were friendly, willing to chat and help with anything we needed. The bar had all sports on and best of all prices are cheaper then Wetherspoons.
Will def stay here again.
Only thing to be wary of is it's a fair distance out so any problem with walking tske that into account.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurkha H, General Manager at The Gurkha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear sir,
Thank you for your beautiful comments. I really appreciate about it. Also I would like to thank you for staying at the Gurkha. Have a great time and we look forward to seeing you all soon.

Best Regards,
The Gurkha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

3rd visit here and love the place. Friendly staff, welcoming pub and a delicious restaurant. Yes decoration is very dated but the beds are amazingly comfy and rooms are spacious.
Due to storm Doris making the weather terrible we spent a fair bit of time at the Gurkha and we had a fantastic time.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luvy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurkha H, Staff at The Gurkha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Hi Luvy,
Thank you sir, for finding time to share your healthy experience in a traveler book 'trip adviser'. We are always focused to meet our customers needs in a best possible ways. We are gradually doing our best with all the decoration and comfortableness. Thank you for finding us to spent your fair bit of time and also we are glad that you did enjoy your stay here. We look forward to see you again in future. Many thanks
Regards,
The Gurkha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Return visit.
Again, excellent food, friendly staff, good prices. No more needs saying!!

We travel here from Keighley especially to come here specifically so that speaks for itself.......

A must to try if you are in the area!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurkha H, staff at The Gurkha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Michelle,
Thank you for visiting us again and also thank you for dropping down some wonderful words about your experience. The positive feedback really energize us to accomplished our duty which is basically our customer's satisfaction. We the whole Gurkha family would like to welcome you again and again in very near future.
Regards
Gurkha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting relatives. The rooms are shall we say basic but functional. The following morning our door jammed shut meaning we were stuck in our 1st floor room. Luckily we were in a room with a flat roof outside. Their solution was to evacuate us out of the window along the roof and climb in next doors window. Not good with 3 young children. The staff were helpful but no apology from the manager. Instead he accused me of leaving without handing the keys in. Needless to say we WONT be coming back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurkha buffet r, Owner at The Gurkha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Mark,
We feel so bad that you along with your 3 young children had an experience that normally no one expect to have with them. We wonder how did it happened with the door's lock? To be honest with you our every doors lock were recently been refurbished with more security purposes. It's really sad that unfortunately you did had this experience for that I as an owner for the hotel personally would like to make this sincere apology for all that unpleasant situation. We have made a query with the products supplier regarding what's wrong with the lock? But the comment made by the supplier put me in delima if it was done with purposes or deliberately by the customers? After all he assured me those lock are all heavy duties one. And also I heard that you had an argue with the manager earlier that night on unnecessary business that doesn't relates with you. I hope you got my point. Hope you have a good days ahead sir. Many thanks
Regards
Gurkha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews