We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Guest House
Ranked #513 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Farnworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding B&B”
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This was our 3rd visit to Victoria Guest House. With all the visits Pat & Jim always welcome you into their home as if you are family, they are the perfect landlady and landlord, you would not wish to meet nicer people. Nothing is too much trouble, they will offer advice on what changes have happened in Blackpool, they will go out of their way to ensure that your stay is a happy and enjoyable experience. The rooms offer you everything that you require when staying in Blackpool and the breakfast provided is outstanding. The B&B is for Families and Couples only with only a 5 minute walk away from the Tower, Town Centre and all other attractions. We would recommend that you check out the Victoria Guest House for a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing stay. We will be definately returning again for our annual visit next year.

Room Tip: If you express your wishes to Pat & Jim what your needs are they will help you choose the perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
essex
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2010

from the moment we arrived we was made to feel like we were family nothing was to much trouble , rooms were well presented & very clean, breakfast was very good & got lots of it we will definatley stay there again .

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralphEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

I stayed at the Victoria Guest House for the second time with my partner this weekend. It is in a central location, only a few minutes walk from the Tower and the town centre. It is extremely clean and the owners are friendly and helpful. There is parking on site and the full, traditional english breakfast provided was delicious. The room contained everything we needed and was very comfortable and quiet. I would definately recommend this quest house and will certainly stay here again on our next trip to Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlaparry84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, Warwickshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Lovely family run guest house tucked away literally a 5 minutes walk directly behind Blackpool Tower. With on site parking available (subject to availability) & also a pay & display carpark 100 yards away at the end of the street. Close to the train station (North) as well. Very close for all Blackpool town attractions and either a nice walk or tram ride down to the pleasure beach end. This B & B takes only couples and families and there is no bar on site but there are plenty of restaurants/pubs near by so you don't have to walk far to find something to eat or drink! Rooms were very clean with ensuite facilities and breakfast was adequate to set you up for the day - cereal/toast followed by full English. Genuine Landlady & Landlord who strive to offer all it's residents a good stay. Well worth the money & will definately be going back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodHonestOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 126 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#326 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
2.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Guest House

Property: Victoria Guest House
Address: 24 Park Road, Blackpool FY1 4HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #513 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at this family run guesthouse located close to the Winter Gardens, Blackpool North Railway Station and Talbot Road Bus Station, and near to Blackpool town centre. Its central location makes it an ideal choice of stay for: Holiday-makers, International competition dancers and Conference delegates. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing