We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars for top hospitality and cleanliness :D”

Shazron Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shazron Guest House
Ranked #632 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Stayed over the Easter break for the long weekend in Blackpool. The positioning of the hotel is perfect, close within the city centre and beach. Rooms were very clean, well kept and comfortable to stay in. sharon and Ron are lovely people and reallly made our stay special. Lovely cooked breakfast and service with a smilie (Ron). Overall excellent value for money. Would come back again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omegafish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2011

Sharon,Ron and family were all very welcoming and friendly and very helpful, we travelled with our 2 young daughters, aged 2yrs and 4yrs, sharon and ron made there stay very comfy and save and gave us great peace of mind to relax and enjoy our stay, the food is amazing and we all enjoyed it, thanks sharon and ron we look forward to seeing u both again as soon as we can, bekki, wayne and girls xx

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bekki25wayne31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Loved my stay at the Shazron what a great couple Shaz and Ron are as their card says come as guests and leave as friends. Great location to centre of Blackpool Rooms very comfortable and clean and Breakfasts excellent aswell. I will come back to Blackpool but only stay at this super guest house well done Shaz and Ron. x love Lisa Ben

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaCramlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Our room was absolutely spotless, including the shower and toilet (very important). Our bags were taken to our room for us straight away. The location was great, being close to the tower and promenade, yet not on the main road so we weren't disturbed by late-night revellers at all. Sharon went out of her way to make my 5yr old welcome. Breakfast was nice, we got what we asked for. Although, I thought a 15 minute slot for breakfast was a bit short (8.45-9am). I would have preferred having the choice to come down about 9.15, or if we were going out for the day, we may have wanted it earlier. Whilst it's not a luxurious hotel, it most definitely is VERY clean, welcoming and convenient.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loobylou28_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

My husband and I decided to have a four day break away at short notice and found Shazron. When we arrived we were shown our room and given all information the hotel was very clean and the hosts so friendly they make you feel part of thier family instead of guests. Our room was cleaned every day and very spotless and the food plenty and tasty. Shazron I give it 11 and more out of 10. Thanks Ron and Sharon for making our stay so good and your hospitality even better. Bev and Kev, Withernsea.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevstivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

we have been going to blackpool for 3 years and have always stayed at the shazron from the beginning we have always felt looked after and pampered we love the cosiness of the rooms, the warm welcome, and the friendly service in which their provide. the thing that really makes my partner and i and the 2 kids more welcome is that every year we return they never forget us . its just like visiting family. ab fab! thanks guys till next year lol!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahjane1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Just returned from Shazron and cannot say anything bad about this hotel. Sharon and Ron were fantastic hosts and made myself,husband and 2 girls feel very welcome and at home.
Hotel is situated about 2 mins from the tower and just across road from car park which is perfect. Sharon and Ron have a great knowledge of Blackpool and will be able to tell you the best places to go to and how to get to them.
It was very clean and comfortable and would recommned it to any one and hopefully will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brady3308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#80 of 861 in Blackpool
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#289 of 861 in Blackpool
708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#103 of 861 in Blackpool
205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#337 of 861 in Blackpool
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shazron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shazron Guest House

Address: 4 Havelock Street, Blackpool FY1 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #632 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £58 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shazron Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on a friendly home from home atmosphere and are ideally located for all visitors, whether you come by Car, Train or Bus.We welcome families, couples, and senior citizens for whom we offer very special rates. You can be assured that you will be made to feel welcome from the moment that you arrive; the service you will receive will be second to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shazron Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing