We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab stay at the Shazron”

Shazron Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shazron Guest House
Ranked #612 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab stay at the Shazron”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Mrs W and the boys!

My family had a couple of days away in the october holidays at the Shazron and I have to say it was really great! We got a warm welcome from the moment we arrived after travelling from Scotland, our bags were taken up to our room and a cup of tea offered as we filled in our forms. it was a well presented room with enough space for the 3 of us, tea and coffee provided along with fresh clean towels. The decor was fresh and clean with free view TV. We decided on the DBB option which after our first meal was the right choice. We were given a 3 course meal with tea and coffee and it was cooked well and was hot! Breakfast was a great start to the day and we were given exactly what we had asked for ie my young son only wanted fried bed x 2 with eggs and bacon and that's what he got nice and hot and cooked to perfection, we on the other hand had the works and it to was plentyful and cooked perfectly. Plenty of tea and coffee and toast. Sharon and Ron were lovely and friendly, helpful and were on hand to give information on what was happening in Blackpool. The location was great right in the heart of Blackpool, near the Tower and shops perfect. We found it to be very friendly, helpful and we will be back. It has to be said that you do arrive as guests and leave as friends. This couple work hard in a very hard industry which at times is thankless and very unforgiving. Please remember that this is a small family run guest house not the Hilton, if that is what you want then pay your money and go there, if you want someone to call you by name and spend time chating to you like a human being not a number then this is for you. Thank you for a lovely time and we will see you soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    9
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
40
22
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just got back from a wonderful stay at the Shazron hotel and Blackpool! We stayed from the 29th-31st October. This hotel is great all-round, especially in terms of value for money. Sharon and Ron are very welcoming and friendly owners who really make the effort to give you a good stay there. We were in Room 4, which had a spacious double bed and a single one as well (we didn't need to use this, though). Bathroom was a good size for a B&B, they are never massive though, with good sized shower and plenty of hot water and soap provided. Tea, coffee, all the usual refinements in the room and we were given the remote for the TV on arrival. The location is spot on - only a couple of minutes' walk from the Promenade and around 5 minutes' walk from the Tower so great for all the main attractions. Only minor complaint about the room was it was cold in there at night yet really hot in the mornings but this is just a tiny niggle, we were fine under the bedclothes. Lovely breakfasts, you choose what you want when you arrive with plenty of toast and fruit juice, tea, coffee and so on, plenty of banter and chit-chat with Sharon and Ron at breakfast time!

We had a lovely stay, thank you very much Shazron and we hope to be back! Hope you get over your cold soon, Ron!

Room Tip: Room 4 is brilliant, especially for a couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarkRoseAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Really helpful, friendly & caring service!! Home from home & simply couldn't ask for better, not to mention great value for money!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire uk
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Me and my wife and two girls stayed here for three nights in october and were overwhelmed with the hospitallity we received. From when we arrived we had our luggage taken upstairs for us while I parked the car which we have never had done for us in any hotel we've stayed in. The owners Sharon and Ron were always around if we needed anything and happily stored the push chair for us when we weren't using it and we never felt that anything was a problem for them. The room was spotlessly clean and well equipped and there was a good quality travel cot already erected in the room for the baby. Breakfast was ample and really tasty and we really liked the fact that there was always plenty of everything like toast and tea and coffee, some places we have stayed you get small amounts and frowned on if you ask for a refill or another rack of toast but not here. Rons morning news flashes also kept us informed about breaking news in the world during breakfast which entertained everyone, although I'm not sure how reliable they always are!!!! Each evening when we got back we went and had a drink in the bar with Sharon and Ron and other guests, and felt very very welcome. The kids aged 9 and 5months were really fussed after and kept entertained. We booked The Shazron because of the great location its in, when we book for next year it will be because of the hospitality of Sharon and Ron, the breakfast the room and the location, It has it all.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I stayed at the hotel with my 9 months old baby and my friend for 2 nights and we loved it. Ron and Sharon were great, very friendly couple. The hotel rooms are very clean and confortable and the breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed everynite we stayed. We will comeback to Blackpool and only stay there again. Many thanks for everything.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

i tried quite a few hotels before managing to get booked up at the Shazron and thank goodness the others wouldn't accommodate us otherwise we wouldn't have found this gem of a hotel. It cannot be faulted the rooms are spotless, the breakfast perfect and the hosts Sharon and Ron just made our stay their wonderful.We will be going back and will not stay anywhere else but at The Shazron. The only problem was we did not want to come away, they really are too good to be true but trust me they are. our very many thanks to them for going the extra mile.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldilocks94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2011

we have been going there for the past 6 year and we found that sharon and ron are friendly couple and the hotel rooms are very clean and comfortable and the food is excellent. no complaints and would recommend this hotel 100%

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#64 of 859 in Blackpool
260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
143 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#313 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#280 of 859 in Blackpool
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#143 of 859 in Blackpool
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shazron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shazron Guest House

Property: Shazron Guest House
Address: 4 Havelock Street, Blackpool FY1 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #612 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shazron Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on a friendly home from home atmosphere and are ideally located for all visitors, whether you come by Car, Train or Bus.We welcome families, couples, and senior citizens for whom we offer very special rates. You can be assured that you will be made to feel welcome from the moment that you arrive; the service you will receive will be second to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Shazron Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing