We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Shazron Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shazron Guest House
Ranked #670 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Well, I stayed 12 nights at Shazron Hotel and the service was super and the food was tasty. You would expect good treatment and caring. These 12 nights were amazing. I strongly recommend you to have a visit specially the hotel is so close to the bus station and also to the Blackpool tower and the centre. Such a lovely place and lovely people, you will definitely come again.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed as a couple for four days,fantastic people sharon and ron,nothing to much trouble for them great location, walking distance to every venue,even had a view of the tower from the room very good host,cant wait to go back.would recomend this guest house ........brilliant thanks sharon and ron see you again soon,graham and therese.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minime831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

we were delighted with our stay at shazron on bank holiday weekend, we had the pleasure to meet sharon and ron, our hosts. the rooms were clean and tidy and very comfortable, and we would hightly recomend this guest house.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bezzy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

A friend booked this for us and we stopped for the weekend, right from arriving we were made very welcome and were helped to our rooms with all of our luggage, the rooms were great and very clean and comfortable, we were there for a soul music weekend and my friends 50th birthday, and told ron and sharon that we would be back very late and they said no problem, they cater for couples and older patrons so there were no stag or hen nights or young people disturbing you, its about a 5 minute walk from the tower so its very close to the town centre but far enough away to avoid the night clubbers, car parking is always a pain in blackpool but there is a pay and display car park 100 yards from shazron, the breakfasts are great and nothing is too much trouble. we will be booking again and if available everytime we go to blackpool

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerhaddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

from the moment we opened the gate we was made to feel at home we cannot thank sharon and ron enough for the warm welcome and the friendly atmosphere our family felt as if we had known them forever nothing is to much trouble for them .we cannot recomend thier b&b enough and are already planning another visit

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petershar0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Thanks sharon and ron for a great stay at your guesthouse!!! Lovely family very welcoming would love to come back with the kids!!! We stayed for 2 days at shazron 11th to 13th November. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed with a cup of tea and given a menu to pick our breakfast from. Shortly after a wee chat we went to see our room and were shown how to use the security doors. The room unfortunately was a bit small. I expected one of the ones shown on their website especially since it was a large double ensuite but maybe it was a mistake? It was ok though because it was a nice enough room and had everything we needed. My husband in particular enjoyed his breakfast, im not one for eating much in the mornings so i had my branflakes (boring i know) but the choice was good for your cooked breakfast you got a tick box to choose what you wanted then came to breakfast at 8.45-9am.
The guest house also has a small bar area with reasonably priced drinks we had a few and they chatted away to us while my husband watched the england match with ron! We stayed there to go to a concert at the winter gardens and it was ideally located for that and also if you wanted to go shopping it was near the shopping and the tower and dungeons. The walk to the pleasure beach wasnt too far. I believe you could get a bus if you needed to but we walked it, was about a half hour walk approx! When it was sadly time to go home we had a bit of time to kill after check out and sharon and ron kindly kept our suitcases there so we could go for a wonder until it was time for our train. When we came back an hour later they ordered a taxi and it came straight away, thanks for your hospility sharon and ron would love to come back and see you again, maybe with the kids next time we are in blackpool!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caz_leys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Everything that has been written about Shazron is 100% right so i wont repeat all that's been said.
If i had to say anything negative the mattress was very thin and i had a stiff back the next day having a thick mattress is my personal preference at home.
But a great place to stay and very welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#90 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,400 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#167 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#100 of 136 in Blackpool
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shazron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shazron Guest House

Address: 4 Havelock Street, Blackpool FY1 4BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #670 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £29 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shazron Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on a friendly home from home atmosphere and are ideally located for all visitors, whether you come by Car, Train or Bus.We welcome families, couples, and senior citizens for whom we offer very special rates. You can be assured that you will be made to feel welcome from the moment that you arrive; the service you will receive will be second to none. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shazron Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing