We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Waverley Blackpool
Ranked #308 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Steve and Colleen were extremely friendly and helpful. We were 6 adults and 2 kids split across 4 rooms, all of which were clean, tidy and stocked with all the usual necessities you would expect. Noise and interference were non-existant, a very quiet welcoming place. Will definitely return and recommend. Thank you for such a nice stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank TheMadKings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

great wee place welcomed by Steve and Coleen. Coleen made tea/coffee while Steve parked the car, nothing was any trouble or hem even coffee at 7.30am. Rooms very clean breakfast very good would not hesitate to come back

Room Tip: any room would be Just as good as the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weestewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackpoolWaverley, Owner at The Waverley Blackpool, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Hi Stuart, Shona, and Family
So pleased you all enjoyed yourself,it was our pleasure to be your Hosts for the Weekend.
Hope to see you all again soon.
Regards Colleen and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Not even back home yet and can't wait to return. Not sure where the person with the negative feedback stayed because it definately was not the same place we have stayed. Please do not let yourselves to be misled or changing your mind. We stayed for 2nights, we felt very welcome the minute we walked in. I had a problem in the town and Coleen and Steve allowed to me use the phone to get sorted (not many places would offer to help) definately would recommen.we have stayed in a few different accommodation in various towns but the Waverley in 90 Withnell Road is by far the best yet. Ratings out of ten I'd give 10 every time. Beautiful B&B and very good value for money! ! *****5star service***** can't wait to return!! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisewomanLancashire, Owner at The Waverley Blackpool, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for your Review of your recent stay with us J and JJ. (lol).
It was our pleasure to be your hosts for the weekend, and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us @ The Waverley, (South shore).
Thank you for your kind comments about our Hospitality,
We hope to see you both again in the near Future.
Best Regards Colleen and Steve Proprietors @ Waverley South shore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by Coleen and she made us coffee. They were very helpful and the Hospitallity was very good. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. We had a
Great break. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandyandginger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisewomanLancashire, Owner at The Waverley Blackpool, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Thank you for your review Steve and Pauline.
It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both.
We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us at the Waverley Withnell Road.
You certainly managed to fit a lot into your few days break away, taking in the sights Blackpool has to offer.
We hope you had a good journey home and very much look forward to seeing both again in the Future.
Best regards Colleen and Steve Proprietors. Waverley South shore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My partner and I have just returned from 3 nights B&B at the Waverley and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great value break in Blackpool.

The hosts, Steve and Colleen, were lovely. Both made us feel very welcome from the moment we walked in - Steve parked the car, Colleen went through our booking and showed us to our room with both being helpful throughout our stay; recommending places to eat and always stopping to ask if we were ok and start a conversation :-)

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. We had room 6 which had a very comfortable double bed, plenty of storage, a flat screen TV, dressing table, drinks making facilities (topped up daily)and a small en-suite. Breakfast each morning was served between 8.45 and 9.30 and consisted of fruit juice, cereals, toast, hot drinks and a cooked breakfast. We were asked which items we liked on our breakfasts which was great as it meant we were given what we liked and meant we didn't have to waste any food! All was very tasty and set us up for the day.

All in all, a great stay for what we paid - would recommend to anyone.

Thanks Steve and Colleen :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sexybexywexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisewomanLancashire, Owner at The Waverley Blackpool, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for your review, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us.
We are pleased you enjoyed your time in Blackpool, and would love to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Just back from a short break in this warm friendly hotel run by the lovely Colleen and Steve who go the extra mile to ensure guests enjoy their stay.

This b&b is for families and couples only and is just a few minutes walk to the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle and South Pier which make this perfect for families who want to be close to the fun,

Steve and Colleen cannot do enough to help you and ensure you enjoy their stay, its all in the tiny details that they pay attention to, for example my son had left his mushrooms when eating his breakfast, without saying a word, the next morning there was no mushrooms on his plate because they had remembered he didn't like them.

Clean rooms with TV, ensuite bathroom, drink facilities and the increasingly important FREE Wi-FI in a warm friendly bed and breakfast where the owners spend time to speak with their guests make this a pleasure to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil_Hughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WisewomanLancashire, Owner at The Waverley Blackpool, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for your Review.
It was lovely to meet you both. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for the trip advisor community. Hopefully we will see you again soon in Sunny Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Can't believe how good a B&B this place is, easy decision for us to go back next year. The owners Steve and Coleen two of the nicest people around and the rooms are clean and tidy. Can't comment on the food as we went room only but I never heard any complaints. I would easily recommend this to any couples who fancy a trip to Blackpool. Thanks to you both for a brilliant weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#143 of 859 in Blackpool
142 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 129 in Blackpool
143 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#313 of 859 in Blackpool
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#280 of 859 in Blackpool
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waverley Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waverley Blackpool

Property: The Waverley Blackpool
Address: 90 Withnell Road | Blackpool, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waverley Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waverley is a family run licenced Bed and Breakfast. Located in the South shore area of blackpool, very convenient for the Famous Pleasure beach, and the Sandcastle waterworld, and The G Casino.Our aim is to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.We cater for Families and Couples only.4 Parking spaces are available, Must be booked in Advance by PHONE ONLY before making a reservation, as spaces are limited, We advise you check availability for your requested stay.To avoid dissapointment on arrival.We are only a 5 minute Taxi ride from Blackpool Airport. And a 5 minute walk from blackpool south Train Station.All rooms are serviced on a daily basis. ~We provide you with Towels, Hairdryers and an Iron and Ironingboard are available on request.Early Breakfast by prior arrangement We look forward to welcoming you to The Waverley and to Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your The Waverley Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing