We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Magnificent Dining Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JK's Steakhouse

JK's Steakhouse
Ranked #53 of 695 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Myself and my partner are regulars at JK's due to the friendly staff and overall experience. We are always made welcome and cared for during the duration of the visit. Excellent top quality food at good prices which makes you want to come back again and again. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone and will continue to dine here with my partner on many more occasions. Amazing Amazing....... A-Mazing !! Thanks.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    63
    17
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Jk' s is a fantastic restaurant, ideally situated in town centre. A wide selection for both food and drink. Great value for money. Warm and friendly welcome each visit no matter how busy. I would say the best I have ever visited. Keep up the good work.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaela Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

we found jk's by complete chance. from the moment we walked in we felt welcome by all the staff. throught the whole experience we were well looked after and all the staff couldnt of done more to make us feel comfortable.
although not your typical restraunt in blackpool (mcdonalds, fish and chips etc) by far the nicest food ive tasted in a long time! definately looking forward to going to blackpool again just to visit jk's. the food was also cooked to perfection!!! my husband is the fussyest eater in the world and he loved it, at one point i thought he was going to ask for more!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NHayes2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

i have been going to JK's steakhouse now, for the past few months. having enjoyed their daily menu, i also have started going in the evening.
both are excellent value for money, the menu is varied, and the dishes are well prepared. i have made JK's my regular eating place. lovely friendly atmosphere, great staff, and excellent food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank s w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great mixed grill. Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Found by chance. Great value bistro with excellent atmosphere and service. Friendy cozy welcoming. Great alternative to the branded places.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bmwroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JK's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to JK's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing