We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but big on quality”
Review of JK's Steakhouse

JK's Steakhouse
Ranked #48 of 735 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$21
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small but big on quality”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Visited JK's on Saturday on recommendation from Steve, White Heather hotel.
Luckily got last only free table as all rest were booked. Staff were brill' and über patient as my lady was a little tequila'd and changed her mind 3 times.
The food was a delight and the portions are proper, no airy fairy Finger dip sizes here.
Brill value and will be back again, SOON

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nemesiscredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    65
    17
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steak get out!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

After seeing this being four and a half stars out of five rating on tripadvisor I was expecting good things but I was very disappointed the rump steak was not the best, it lacked taste and considering I had it cooked medium it was still on the tuff side other then that the chips, mushrooms and tomatoes where ok.
Then came the desert apple pie and custard the custard came out Luke warm and the apple pie was not cooked it still had raw pastry I complained to the waitress and she took it away and then came back and asked me if I wanted anything else instead without even a apology witch made me feel like a shouldn't have complained because she made me feel like I was in the wrong, then the cheesecake was very poor as well then I had the bill and that was completely misleading witch my 3 year old daughter could have wrote out better. And the carpet was awful its in desperate need of renewal, I would never go back to this place. Just goes to show you can't always go by over people's reviews this is my first review because I was so disappointed after reading other people's amazing reviews I thought people should know about my experience as a warning to others.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The food was excellent, the staff were friendly and the service was first class..definitely will be returning

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“0ne of our 40th Wedding Anniversary gifts from our daughter.”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Thankyou JK'S for such a lovely evening. The meal and the service was excełlent!! Louise and Sandra were so very friendly. They made our evening!!! Compliments too to the chef Chris!!! Superb meal!!! Definitely be a regular customer and be recommending to our friends and family!!! I asked for some business cards!!! If you live or are a visitor to Blackpool look them up you won't be disappointed!! Thankyou again JK's!!! Maureen and Colin.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great value”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Couldn't believe how great this little place was, service was great, food was delicious and the portions were massive. Paid a lot less than we would have elsewhere, would definitely go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JK's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to JK's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing