We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Massive steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of JK's Steakhouse

JK's Steakhouse
Ranked #57 of 712 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Massive steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Loved this place, all food looks fresh and is home made and is priced fairly. Try the milk shakes they are great. My steak and the kids burgers were massive and very tasty. Please note like most cafés it closes around 7pm.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    65
    17
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Appalling service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Visited here on 10thaugust with friends ordered drinks which arrived promptly, placed a order for meals we were still waiting 1 hour later to be told it would be another 20 minutes...we were sat outside to start but moved inside when black clouds approached..staff were rude to us regarding us moving when they were not particulary busy. We walked out after no apology. Will not be back..

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
4 Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

reasonably priced and all meals homemade, had the half roast chicken, was lovely, kids meals were massive

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just returned from a weekend in Blackpool and we were very glad we found this fabulous place! Hubby had a mixed grill whilst I had the steak pie; both delicious with generous portion sizes. Excellent value for money and very friendly staff. They have introduced me to my current favourite alcoholic drink - Zubrowka (Polish) Bison Vodka and apple juice. Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kellydid22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Went for a meal last night, i had the sirlion and the mrs had gammon. Both meals were excellent and great value.

Staff are also very friendly and professional.

Will be returning the next time we are here.

Alan & Nicola

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JK's Steakhouse also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to JK's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing