We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room”
Review of Rutlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rutlands Hotel
Ranked #387 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely room”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed twice at this hotel first time in February with a friend and we had a decent sized room for us to be getting ready before we go out. Got the deal from wowcher and got a small bottle of wine each which was nice. We stayed both nights and the beds where comfy. Stayed again for the weekend at the end of april with my boyfriend as we wanted to get away and we got a lovely room which the bed was soo comfy we fell in love with the bed. Brilliant nights sleep couldnt asked for a better room. very clean and enough space to get ready before we went out. Breakfast was very nice. Me and my friend never got up for breakfast but me and my boyfriend got up both mornings for our breakfast, got to say it was very nice! Just enough to eat when you have just got up. Really enjoyed it. If I return to blackpool again I WILL be coming back to this hotel. Got on very well with the people that owned the hotel, very lovely. Thank you for a great stay & hope to see you again soon.

Lucille & James

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucilleMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you Lucille for taking the time to submit your review, it is appreciated and glad you found both stays to your approval ;-). Its nice to hear you found the room lovely, as we had just finished decorating it prior to your arrival ;-).

Of course you are welcome back at the Rutlands at any time, just give us a shout.

Take care.
Maxine & Paul x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    18
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
29
56
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We've just got back from an amazing weekend in Blackpool. The hotel was booked through awesome weekends so we were a little nervous as we'd not had much feedback and obviously wanting to please 13 ladies is not easy. When we arrived Maxine greeted us and handed out the keys. Apologised numerous times as Paul had nipped to the bank so wouldn't be able to carry the suitcases up. Some girls has very large suitcases and weren't able to carry them up the stairs. Which were then delivered to is later on. They opened the bar for us both nights with no complaints asking about our plans and recommended loads of places for us to eat and drink. All in all not one person had any complaints. Everyone said how wonderful both Maxine and Paul were. We've all said we would definitely come back. The location is ideal too close to the beach, shops, pubs and clubs!! Thanks for everything and we will see you very soon!! X

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Joanne - thank you for your review and glad we helped you and the girls have a great stay. It was great fun in the bar and glad you found the rooms, breakfast, etc to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Maxine and Paul x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

12 hens just stayed here on a booking via awsome weekends. Greeted on arrival by maxine and paul who are very bubbly and welcoming. Maxine dished the room keys out expecting two quads and two doubles we were pleasantly surprised when we were give a twin a quad and 4 doubles. Paul took all our cases upstairs which was a great help considering some of the party would not have managed on their own. Each room was decorated individually with colour coodinating towels too. The rooms were clean and of a reasonable size. Comfy beds too. Breakfast was excellent ( great for the hangover). We did have a problem with the hot water but this was quickly sorted. The bar was available to us both nights for a quick drink before hitting the town.

All in all a fab hotel/ b&b which I would recommend. Thanks maxine and paul you deserve to be successfull in your business for the effort you put in. Clare and 11 hens from sheffield.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Claire and girls - thank you for your review, the feedback is greatly appreciated.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Rutland's and hopefully see you back in the future. No problems with the bag carrying either (now that my back has mended ;-), only joking). Take care.
Maxine & Paul x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We spent 3 nights here over the bank holiday weekend and had a really good stay. Our room wasn't overly large but spotlessly clean - en suite too! - and very comfortable, especially the bed! Plenty of tea & coffee and biscuits, which were replenished. Breakfast was really good - lovely quality bacon and sausage and plenty of toast. Maxine and Paul were excellent hosts and really went the extra mile when we had a medical problem. Great location, warm friendly welcome and very reasonable rates. Fully recommend this little gem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suebarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutlands13, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Sue - thank you for your lovely review it is appreciated. Hope your other half is fully recovered - if you fancy another "dancing" weekend in Blackpool, you know where we are.

take care
Maxine & Paul x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Sorry Maxine and Paul for being so late in submitting this review. Guess old age Is the cause LOL. This small hotel is a little gem. Ideally situated five minutes walk from the tower, we were given a warm welcome by Maxine and Paul. Our room although small was adequate and comfortable. The breakfasts were very enjoyable. Will be returning at a later date.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutlands13, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Babs - thank you for taking the time to submit the review, especially with your hectic holidaying schedule ;-). glad you both enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Rutland's in the future.

Best Wishes to you both
Maxine & Paul x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner have just spent 2 nights in this hotel and we enjoyed every minute of it. We had used a voucher from wowcher. But even so. The owners and staff were all very warming and friendly and make us feel really welcome. The towels were changed every day and the tea and coffee tray was replenished every morning too. Id recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a place with a good warm friendly atmosphere. Keep up the good work.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutlands13, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you Andy - we do try our best ;-) and it was a pleasure to be of service to you both. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Take care and hopefully see you again in the future
Maxine & Paul x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I am writing this review just 30 minutes after checking out because it's too easy to go home and then it sometimes gets put on the back burner. What a lovely couple Maxine and Paul are and nothing was too much trouble. The room we were given was nicely decorated with lovely clean and fresh linen and towels the ensuite was small but nice and clean with 5* toilet roll. The room also had a flat screen TV, the breakfast was very nice cereal toast juices to hand the service was very good and the full English was nice and hot on arrival all in all a very good weekend was had by me and my wife.We have stayed in lots of hotels/b&bs in Blackpool with various different deal company's and this is the best one of all. Their are very few bad reviews which in itself speaks volumes really.
Will be staying again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutlands13, Manager at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
hi guys - thank you for your excellent review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Rutland's. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Take care
Maxine & Paul x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Rutland Hotel
Rutland Hotel
#100 of 856 in Blackpool
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
ALONDRA HOTEL
ALONDRA HOTEL
#180 of 856 in Blackpool
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#87 of 856 in Blackpool
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 856 in Blackpool
287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 856 in Blackpool
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#36 of 856 in Blackpool
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rutlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutlands Hotel

Property: Rutlands Hotel
Address: 13 Hornby Road | Blackpool Town Centre, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rutlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing