We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here last night 7 of us Thanks for lovely stay best night sleep I've had in long while”
Review of Rutlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rutlands Hotel
Ranked #307 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Stayed here last night 7 of us Thanks for lovely stay best night sleep I've had in long while”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We will be back 7 of us stayed here last night , also few other lasses so was def girls night out , rooms are good size bed really comfy , breakfast yummy and very close to all shops and night life , would deff recommend it to any one

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugsbunnyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    17
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
29
56
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Workington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had an amazing stay for (andreas hen do) rooms were lovely and clean, enough space to do what was needed, great service from the staff, no complaints if we made noise, got you anything you needed, looked after us.
Great location, literally a 2second walk to mqin attractions.
Will be back to stay soon

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staceyhackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

just got back after a long journey home, and what can say what a lovely little hotel, two great pleasent owners who couldnt do enough for us, breakfast was just right a great way to start the morning off, having 3 rooms, family double and twin all differently decorated with matching towels and enough room to move round was just right, beds are that comfy you will not wanna get out of bed between half8 and 9 but after a while of lying in bed smelling breakfast its worth it, i actually wanted to bring the mattress home with me :( luggage was allowed to be kept in the sun room till we departed from blackpool saves a lot of trouble carrying it, bar is very comfy and cosy, lovely for maxine and paul to join us.... will definately be returning july :) thank you maxine & paul.
C. x

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chelcxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hey guys - great to meet you all and look forward to seeing you all again in July.
The bed is still there hopefully as comfy as ever ;-).

It was our pleasure to be your hosts and see you all very soon.

Maxine and Paul x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed twice at this hotel first time in February with a friend and we had a decent sized room for us to be getting ready before we go out. Got the deal from wowcher and got a small bottle of wine each which was nice. We stayed both nights and the beds where comfy. Stayed again for the weekend at the end of april with my boyfriend as we wanted to get away and we got a lovely room which the bed was soo comfy we fell in love with the bed. Brilliant nights sleep couldnt asked for a better room. very clean and enough space to get ready before we went out. Breakfast was very nice. Me and my friend never got up for breakfast but me and my boyfriend got up both mornings for our breakfast, got to say it was very nice! Just enough to eat when you have just got up. Really enjoyed it. If I return to blackpool again I WILL be coming back to this hotel. Got on very well with the people that owned the hotel, very lovely. Thank you for a great stay & hope to see you again soon.

Lucille & James

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucilleMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you Lucille for taking the time to submit your review, it is appreciated and glad you found both stays to your approval ;-). Its nice to hear you found the room lovely, as we had just finished decorating it prior to your arrival ;-).

Of course you are welcome back at the Rutlands at any time, just give us a shout.

Take care.
Maxine & Paul x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We've just got back from an amazing weekend in Blackpool. The hotel was booked through awesome weekends so we were a little nervous as we'd not had much feedback and obviously wanting to please 13 ladies is not easy. When we arrived Maxine greeted us and handed out the keys. Apologised numerous times as Paul had nipped to the bank so wouldn't be able to carry the suitcases up. Some girls has very large suitcases and weren't able to carry them up the stairs. Which were then delivered to is later on. They opened the bar for us both nights with no complaints asking about our plans and recommended loads of places for us to eat and drink. All in all not one person had any complaints. Everyone said how wonderful both Maxine and Paul were. We've all said we would definitely come back. The location is ideal too close to the beach, shops, pubs and clubs!! Thanks for everything and we will see you very soon!! X

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Joanne - thank you for your review and glad we helped you and the girls have a great stay. It was great fun in the bar and glad you found the rooms, breakfast, etc to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Maxine and Paul x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

12 hens just stayed here on a booking via awsome weekends. Greeted on arrival by maxine and paul who are very bubbly and welcoming. Maxine dished the room keys out expecting two quads and two doubles we were pleasantly surprised when we were give a twin a quad and 4 doubles. Paul took all our cases upstairs which was a great help considering some of the party would not have managed on their own. Each room was decorated individually with colour coodinating towels too. The rooms were clean and of a reasonable size. Comfy beds too. Breakfast was excellent ( great for the hangover). We did have a problem with the hot water but this was quickly sorted. The bar was available to us both nights for a quick drink before hitting the town.

All in all a fab hotel/ b&b which I would recommend. Thanks maxine and paul you deserve to be successfull in your business for the effort you put in. Clare and 11 hens from sheffield.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hi Claire and girls - thank you for your review, the feedback is greatly appreciated.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Rutland's and hopefully see you back in the future. No problems with the bag carrying either (now that my back has mended ;-), only joking). Take care.
Maxine & Paul x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We spent 3 nights here over the bank holiday weekend and had a really good stay. Our room wasn't overly large but spotlessly clean - en suite too! - and very comfortable, especially the bed! Plenty of tea & coffee and biscuits, which were replenished. Breakfast was really good - lovely quality bacon and sausage and plenty of toast. Maxine and Paul were excellent hosts and really went the extra mile when we had a medical problem. Great location, warm friendly welcome and very reasonable rates. Fully recommend this little gem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suebarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutlands13, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Sue - thank you for your lovely review it is appreciated. Hope your other half is fully recovered - if you fancy another "dancing" weekend in Blackpool, you know where we are.

take care
Maxine & Paul x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Rutland Hotel
Rutland Hotel
#95 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#180 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ALONDRA HOTEL
ALONDRA HOTEL
#183 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#32 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
175.5 mi away
The Hornby Villa
The Hornby Villa
#25 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rutlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutlands Hotel

Property: Rutlands Hotel
Address: 13 Hornby Road | Blackpool Town Centre, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rutlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing