We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING HEN WEEKEND!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rutlands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rutlands Hotel
Ranked #161 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING HEN WEEKEND!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for my hen weekend and cannot fault the place. Nothing was too much trouble!! Maxine and Paul are fantastic and made us feel welcome from the minute we walked through the door. The hotel was spotless and all rooms (we had 4 between our party) were decorated lovely with flat screen TVs and ensuite bathrooms. The beds.....AMAZING!!! it was like sleeping on a marshmallow! Just what I needed when we got in at silly o'clock in the morning! Breakfast was yummy!! I've seen people complaining about having to make and butter your own toast?! SERIOUSLY?! yes you do make it yourself but I like my toast a particular way so that's fine by me and they aren't servants!! We really did have a fabulous time and are already looking to book back. If we ever need a hotel in Blackpool we won't be booking anywhere other than this hotel. Thankyou to Maxine and Paul for making my weekend perfect! !! Tilly & her hen party! Xxx

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tilly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutlands13, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Hi Tilly - thank you for your review and kind comments. It was our pleasure and you are all obviously welcome back to the Rutland's at any time. It really gives us a boost to feel our efforts are appreciated and thank you once again.

Maxine and Paul x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    17
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
29
57
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Had a fantastic stay for my sister hen do thank you so much Paul and Maxine for making it extra special we will defiantly be back in September with the cheeky little boys !!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO EVERYONE !!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsealou94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with 15 of my friends/family for my hen weekend 20-22nd June, we got the hotel through awesome weekends and I am very glad we did. It's one of the loveliest hotels I have stayed in at Blackpool, everyone was commenting on how nice and modern the rooms were too. Room 15's bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was beautiful. Maxine and Paul made us all feel very welcome, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, its just a shame we couldn't have stayed longer but we plan to return in summer 2015. Thanks for an awesome time, see you next year :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Andrea_mess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We will be back 7 of us stayed here last night , also few other lasses so was def girls night out , rooms are good size bed really comfy , breakfast yummy and very close to all shops and night life , would deff recommend it to any one

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugsbunnyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had an amazing stay for (andreas hen do) rooms were lovely and clean, enough space to do what was needed, great service from the staff, no complaints if we made noise, got you anything you needed, looked after us.
Great location, literally a 2second walk to mqin attractions.
Will be back to stay soon

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staceyhackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

just got back after a long journey home, and what can say what a lovely little hotel, two great pleasent owners who couldnt do enough for us, breakfast was just right a great way to start the morning off, having 3 rooms, family double and twin all differently decorated with matching towels and enough room to move round was just right, beds are that comfy you will not wanna get out of bed between half8 and 9 but after a while of lying in bed smelling breakfast its worth it, i actually wanted to bring the mattress home with me :( luggage was allowed to be kept in the sun room till we departed from blackpool saves a lot of trouble carrying it, bar is very comfy and cosy, lovely for maxine and paul to join us.... will definately be returning july :) thank you maxine & paul.
C. x

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chelcxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hey guys - great to meet you all and look forward to seeing you all again in July.
The bed is still there hopefully as comfy as ever ;-).

It was our pleasure to be your hosts and see you all very soon.

Maxine and Paul x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed twice at this hotel first time in February with a friend and we had a decent sized room for us to be getting ready before we go out. Got the deal from wowcher and got a small bottle of wine each which was nice. We stayed both nights and the beds where comfy. Stayed again for the weekend at the end of april with my boyfriend as we wanted to get away and we got a lovely room which the bed was soo comfy we fell in love with the bed. Brilliant nights sleep couldnt asked for a better room. very clean and enough space to get ready before we went out. Breakfast was very nice. Me and my friend never got up for breakfast but me and my boyfriend got up both mornings for our breakfast, got to say it was very nice! Just enough to eat when you have just got up. Really enjoyed it. If I return to blackpool again I WILL be coming back to this hotel. Got on very well with the people that owned the hotel, very lovely. Thank you for a great stay & hope to see you again soon.

Lucille & James

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LucilleMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you Lucille for taking the time to submit your review, it is appreciated and glad you found both stays to your approval ;-). Its nice to hear you found the room lovely, as we had just finished decorating it prior to your arrival ;-).

Of course you are welcome back at the Rutlands at any time, just give us a shout.

Take care.
Maxine & Paul x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Rutland Hotel
Rutland Hotel
#98 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
Cheers Hotel Blackpool
#279 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novello B&B
Novello B&B
#193 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Manuela Rose
The Manuela Rose
#330 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strides Hotel
Strides Hotel
#293 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#52 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rutlands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutlands Hotel

Property: Rutlands Hotel
Address: 13 Hornby Road | Blackpool Town Centre, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutlands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rutlands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing