We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Fern Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fern Villa Hotel
Ranked #664 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Just got back from a brilliant weekend staying at fern villa. The owners Pete and Bev were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast filled me up that much I skipped lunch. This is a lot better than the last hotel I stayed in at Blackpool and less than half the price. We will definitely be staying again at such a great value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Fern Villa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

Thanks Pete and Barbara for a great weekend, really enjoyable weekend, loved the breakfast I had Saturday and the two I had on Sunday, yum, we will be back there again next year and if we get the chance to come over the summer period, we will give you a ring. Thanks again. Andy & Jess. xx

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyhopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

had a great weekend with pete and barbara they couldnt do enough for you and will be going back there again next year would just like to say could do with a toilet brush in the rooms to clean up after we had been to the toilet ok

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foreveryoung64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We have been coming to the fernvilla for the last for years or more and everytime have been made really welcome, its the first time we have ever taken our children to the blackpool pigeon weekend and bev and peter made them and us feel really welcome, outstanding hospitality, friendly atmosphere and out of this world breakfast and also very clean and warm rooms giving the home from home feel, we are definatly coming again and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone also its near to all local amenties and entertainment see you next year

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

me and my sisters came to blackpool for the weekend to celebrate my birthday through blackpool rocks and was put up in the fern villa hotel , we were welcomed on arrival by bev and pete who were very helpfull pete even helped us carry are bags to our rooms and even gave us a welcome drink , the room was very nice and the breakfast was great we are going to return to blackpool in october for my sisters birthday and are going to request to be put in the fern villa again would recomend to anyone visiting blackpool .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

I stayed at Fern Villa for NYE and it was perfect. The owners (Bev & Pete) where both amazingly down to earth, understanding, helpful & considerate of their guests. I stayed with my boyfriend and it is perfect for any type of visit. It is only a 10 minute walk from everything - shops, bars, entertainment etc. Breakfast in the morning was fab, they ensured everything was catered for and thought about (way better than a full english from a restaurant). Our room was spacious, warm, comfortable, clean & en-suite. I really don't have any negatives to say. Definately will be staying again! Anita & Ste

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita_B123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

. very warm welcome with great hospitality from bev and peter . rooms very comfortable followed by a lovely breakfast . you couldnt want for a more central location , perfect for shows and bars . shop till you drop on the door step . will definately return . hope to see you soon .

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackpool
18.5 mi away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#53 of 73 in Blackpool
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#48 of 73 in Blackpool
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bradleys Hotel
Bradleys Hotel
#264 of 859 in Blackpool
217 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#49 of 859 in Blackpool
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dukeries Hotel
The Dukeries Hotel
#623 of 859 in Blackpool
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fern Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fern Villa Hotel

Address: 73 Albert Road | Town Centre, Blackpool FY1 4PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #664 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £47 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fern Villa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within 5 minutes' walk of Blackpool's tower and promenade, Fern Villa Hotel offers some private parking. A Comfy and Traditional lounge bar and free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and bedrooms. The Houndshill Shopping Centre is less than 5 minutes walk away.A private shower room is included in each room, which also have tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms at Fern Villa have views of Blackpool Tower.A large range of restaurants, bars, clubs, shops, Winter.Gardens,and the Grand Theatre are less than 5 minutes walk away. Blackpool North Rail Station is 10 minutes walk from this hotel. Blackpool Zoo is a 10-minute car journey away, the world-famous Pleasure Beach is a short tram ride away.Full English breakfasts are served in the bright and traditionally furnished dining room. Free Wi-Fi is accessible in public areas and bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fern Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing