We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hosts & lovely B&B...Definatly returning =)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grange Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grange Hotel
Ranked #103 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant hosts & lovely B&B...Definatly returning =)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

After a run-in with another b&b after not wanting to stay there due to unwelcoming staff & aggresive behaviour by another member, we come across The Grange, thought we'd give it a try. As soon as we *5girls* walked through the door it was very welcoming! rooms were homely & beds were comfyy especially after a night on the town =). Colin & Marlene were perfect hosts.. By the end of our stay we called her "Aunty Marlene"... =). 2mins walk to beachfront, sealifecentre, promnade & also clubs. Car parking also guarented. Had a lovely weekend & thanks to Colin & Marlene a memorable one =)....... Love "The Essex Girls From Wolverhamptonnnn" C u soon xx

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyPap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    15
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
13
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

I had an amazing time at the grange, the rooms are lovely and very clean the owners are very friendly and would do anything for you, the breakfast is very tasty, been here more than once and will definitely be staying again can't wait

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robyn-vear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

I went for a family weekend away. There were 14 of us in total all girls and the welcome couldn't be more friendly. The hosts Colin and Marlene were so accommodating it was a pleasure to stay. The location was ideal. Breakfast when you wanted not early like most places. Good prices. If you want a friendly place to stay that's homely and fun stay here. I would definitely reconsider staying :D

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steadythinktank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

myself, my fiancée and her daughter just had a 2 night stay with merlene and colin, our room was great and had plenty of space. breakfast in the mornings was fab and nothing was too much trouble even though my fiancée's daughter kept changing her mind. we will be visiting Blackpool again and staying in the grange. we will make use of the bar next time as it wasn't apropriate this time. thanks again Marlene and Colin.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonny2515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

well where to start, 1st what a lovely surprise hotel was great to what we expected, clean breakfast was fab, its ideally situated, and most of all Marlene & Colin they were the perfect hosts
made us all really wecome & at home had great laugh with them...... we will defo be going back there. there was 12 of us and not one person could say anything wrong about the hotel. fab,fab,fab......so Marlene hope you will have us back ;)

Room Tip: all rooms were fine we had all the top floor & had no problems with anything ;) they have there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paula p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Well, where do I start, got the coach to blackpool, was well within distance of central coach station, no problems there, close to all the bars and clubs. Colin and Marlene was great hosts, fed us as much drink as possible, even had great conversation. The rooms were ideal, not much of a view, but beds were comfy. Breakfast was hot, and tasty, can't fault. Great other guests, the happy bunch of lasses from Nottingham, and the party hard lads from Brighton. Will return sometime later in the year. Thanks Marlene and Colin, Ian and Jelly John xxx

Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

We have recently returned from a stay with the wonderful Colin and Marlene, when we initially turned up and saw the the hand written sign for the hotel, we thought, what have we let ourselves in for. But as soon as the door opened and we were met by Marlene our fears were thoroughly squashed. The hotel might be a little dated but the cleanliness, breakfast and most of all the hospitality, more than made up for it. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel more than welcome. We were a group of fourteen hens, there was also a stag group of about twelve and a couple of others staying at the hotel. Yet breakfast came hot, tasty and no one had to wait very long even though everyone seemed to be at breakfast at the same time. Thanks Colin and Marlene we had a fab time and thought you were both fantastic xxxxx

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#9 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#38 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cadeby Lodge
Cadeby Lodge
#124 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hornby Villa
The Hornby Villa
#26 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.1 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gordene Hotel
Gordene Hotel
#53 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange Hotel

Property: The Grange Hotel
Address: 112 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing