We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming guesthouse with clean rooms and good service”
Review of The Grange Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grange Hotel
Ranked #83 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
chester-le-street
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming guesthouse with clean rooms and good service”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

All i ask is two things a clean room and reasonable service this place offers both a price you can afford. This is not your usual b and b but is much better. The only downside is the location but the sea front is just 5 mins away.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paullynn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    15
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
13
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Just come back from a weekend away with 12 girls.

This b&b is just what u need for a weekend away with the girls the hosts were friendly, helpful and had a great sense of humour.

The rooms are basic, comfy bed, onsuite, it does have soap in the room and tea/coffee making facilities oooh and a hair dryer. Our bathroom light didn't work and the heating didn't come on in our room as soon as we told Marlene (owner) she got the problems fixed ASAP and even offered to move us rooms .... Excellent service.

The breakfast was extreamly tasty and although it is a full English breakfast, you do get asked if you would like anything spacific .... We had 2 vegetarians with us and they were catered for without a problem.....there's also choice of cereal, fruit and juice.

The location was excellent it was a 5 minute walk from the centre (pubs). Marlene and Colin let us leave our bags on the day of our departure and allowed us to call back for them when we were ready to leave.

Overall it was a really good stay I would defi recommend this b&b .... If your looking for the Hilton don't bother but If u want a fun loving, good break away then the grang is the place to be.

X

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnsbarmyarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

been staying with colin and marlene for at least ten years.they have always been brilliant hosts. always friendly and always a good laugh. this hotel is everything you want in blackpool, Its clean its friendly its central. they make all there guests feel at home and the breakfast is spot on after a rough nights drinking its just what you need. loads of parking space around the back so saves a load of hassle finding a car park. see u soon mick n sally x

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We been going there for 19 years and we have seen the changes in the hotel it has got better over the years the rooms are nice it like been at home and they are very friendiy it it very clean
we have be come close friends with them over the years they don't wants us to go home thats why we go every year because it like going from home to home

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We have just got home from a really nice stay at the Grange, Marlene and Colin were lovely, really helpful, down to earth, no heirs and graces just really nice honest hardworking people, definate value for money, rooms nice and clean with lovely bed linen, very reasonably priced bar, lovely breakfast, cannot find any negatives at all, brilliant location, we went as a group of adults for one night but they cater very well for families alike with lovely family rooms, thanks so much guys, we will see you in December xx love Charlie and the Stoke Gang, (oh and Coco too) xx

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

After a run-in with another b&b after not wanting to stay there due to unwelcoming staff & aggresive behaviour by another member, we come across The Grange, thought we'd give it a try. As soon as we *5girls* walked through the door it was very welcoming! rooms were homely & beds were comfyy especially after a night on the town =). Colin & Marlene were perfect hosts.. By the end of our stay we called her "Aunty Marlene"... =). 2mins walk to beachfront, sealifecentre, promnade & also clubs. Car parking also guarented. Had a lovely weekend & thanks to Colin & Marlene a memorable one =)....... Love "The Essex Girls From Wolverhamptonnnn" C u soon xx

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyPap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I had an amazing time at the grange, the rooms are lovely and very clean the owners are very friendly and would do anything for you, the breakfast is very tasty, been here more than once and will definitely be staying again can't wait

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robyn-vear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
1,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#43 of 856 in Blackpool
169 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cadeby Lodge
Cadeby Lodge
#150 of 856 in Blackpool
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Fylde International Blackpool
0.1 mi away
Ascot Guest House
Ascot Guest House
#188 of 856 in Blackpool
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 856 in Blackpool
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange Hotel

Property: The Grange Hotel
Address: 112 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing