We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant ”
Review of The Grange Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grange Hotel
Ranked #97 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Just been for 2 night for my sisters in party ...Marlene and Colin are brilliant !
The best hostesses ever !! So funny and make you so welcome from the start !! Cannot do enough for you...The rooms are lovely, clean and spacious ... Brilliant will deffo be back again!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Naomijohnson529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

The owners of the grange were spot on wonderfully nice people, could not have made us feel more welcome! The rooms were a good size and the facilities were good. Breakie was fab, well needed to keep us hens fuelled! I have never felt so at home and relaxed in a b&b. Marlene was a laugh a minute. Bar prices were good and I would recommend a Marlene special cocktail. Could not have asked for more we had a very happy bunch of hens! Thank you so much for having us, look forward to going back again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kip90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Marlene made us more than welcome shes a proper laugh the rooms were absolutely fine clean and tidy breakfast looked good but I was too rough to eat it definitely recommend it will use it for any future visits xx

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emselb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The owner is amazing, a good laugh and brilliant hostess. Her husband does a slap up brekkie (which after a night out is needed) and they went out of their way to cater for my more fragile friends and allowed for breakfast in bed!! Definitely be visiting again! A+++++++

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaffronMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Marlene and Colin are fantastic!! These are the type of people you need looking after you on every holiday. Just back from a hen weekend, both Marlene and Colin were fantastic friendly and extremely funny. Nothing was too much. The Grange itself was clean, good sized rooms, comfy beds, all ensuit, great bar area with good priced drinks and a few free Marlene specials ;-) Colin made breakie and it was lovely, great location to the seafront and only a few mins from north train station. Absolutely no complaints!!! Would definitely recommend to friends and I will be back!! Thank you guys so much for being a great addition to our hen weekend xxxxxxx

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Well we was greeted by marlene who is such a lovely woman. couldnt really rate the breakfast from colin as wasnt fit enough to eat it but it did look delicious. Rooms lovely and clean . Staff always there to help. Will defo be back next time marlene i wont be slamming doors.
Keep up all your hard work

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellymurtagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just had a weekend in Blackpool, staying at The Grange. Marlene and Colin are wonderful hosts and Colin's full English breakfast was delicious. If your looking for cleanliness, comfort and a friendly place to stay this is worth considering. Hornby Road is within walking distance to the Tower, shops, restaurants and other amenities. The Grange has the best four poster bed ever!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 258Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange Hotel

Address: 112 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 Bed Family Run Hotel Sleeps 32 Guaranteed Car Parking With A Small Fee Please Book In Advance Secured And Cameras In Place And Is On Site !! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing