We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simone's Hen Weekend 18-20 July 2014”
Review of The Grange Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Grange Hotel
Ranked #91 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simone's Hen Weekend 18-20 July 2014”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Grange Hotel Hornby Road Blackpool I have to say I was presently surprised. Although the rooms for 4 were a bit of a squeeze in the bathroom but spotlessly clean. We had a problem with our shower but Marlene did her best to accomodate us by giving us keys to another room, which actually made it easier The breakfast was great just what you need after a night out. Marlene and Colin we fab hosts and nothing was too much trouble. I would definately recommend this hotel if there are a few of you and you dont want a quiet weekend!. They definately helped us enjoy our hen party.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    15
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
13
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just back from a week end stay at bnb... was a group of us for a hen do amazing hosts brill location top breakfast good choice and would choose to stay there again if visiting blackpool and will recommend this bnb

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel provided excellent accommodation for our 4 day stay as a group of 12 (11 guys 1 lady). The hotel provided flexible opportunities of singles, twins and other options for room sharing within our group. A filling Breakfast was served on time and quickly. The bar had only basic drinks available but was spacious and provided a friendly place for our evening meetings. The hosts could not do enough for you. Some rooms & facilities required updating but were more than adequate for our needs. Car parking is very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy-SOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Have just got back from spending my hen do in this hotel & have had a fab stay here!! The owners r amazing & made my hen do even better!! There hangover breakfast is amazing & I even got tits on toast (double yoke) lol this hotel is close to the town centre 2 so would def recommend the hotel. From the bride 2 be in room 10 ...

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beckster H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from staying at this hotel and its fair to say Marlene (aka Agnes) & Colin are amazing. Looked after us 15 girls & Made our weekend thats for sure, all rooms are clean & tidy. Full english for the hangover with plenty of orange juice tea & coffee just what u need when your dying :) 10 mins from all the bars and not much in a taxi.. everything u need for a wkend in Blackpool defo be going back. Thank you from the girls in room 12 xx

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had a fab time breakfast was lush, the rooms were clean plenty of toilet roll for the day after the night before, Marlene and Colin were an absolute ball proper made us laugh and were always willing to help. Will Deffo be staying again, thanks

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisafoster246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Been here for a hen weekend from 30th may till 1st june 2014 best place I have stayed in blackpool and I have stayed in a few places!! Lovely clean rooms and a fantastic breakfast!! marline and colin are fantastic hosts they helped us out with a few things..and if there was any problems they sorted it out straight away!! Will definitely be going back with my family very soon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happymumx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#42 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cadeby Lodge
Cadeby Lodge
#145 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#27 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
175.4 mi away
The Hornby Villa
The Hornby Villa
#25 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot Guest House
Ascot Guest House
#190 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange Hotel

Property: The Grange Hotel
Address: 112 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing